We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of My Home Cambodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
My Home Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Retreat”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This place is a true gem.
Pool staff hospitality realy good.
Well Done My Home.
Only disapointment was the food.

Room Tip: Have a look
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    84
    40
    25
    22
See reviews for
16
97
35
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We booked this place on the back of a recommendation and were really please. Its a short walk (10m) from the centre of town but is a calm, friendly, and fairly luxurious place for the money. The staff we very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool are out back was amazing: private, posh loungers, nice water, a poolside bar serving food (which was really tasty) and drinks (with lounger service!). It was really helpful when one half of the couple has had enough of temples and the other hasn't! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

It was truly a wonderful experience! My friend had stayed here a year ago and suggested me this place.... I contacted Mr. Sothea by email and arranged my booking with him... what I didn´t expect was a Tuk Tuk driver at 10pm with a paper with my name at the local bus station, when the only info I had given them was the name of the bus! So... this is how our 3-day-stay started! And it kept coming better and better! They had arranged our full days: Tuk Tuk for 2 days to visit the temples, pool in the evening to relax, dinner in town, visit the markets... everything was extremely well taken care of! My boyfriend and I couldn´t have been more thankful and happy with the stay! We had a very spacious room, AC, clean toilet, extra comfy beds, wi fi (though it didn´t work very well in the room, but you made two steps into the lobby and it was perfect). And the friendliness and kindness of the staff was outstanding! Seriously, we felt like royalty! (I know I´m exagerating, but it was that good!).
Definitely, THE place to stay in Siem Reap!

Room Tip: I think any room is good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MairanJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We wanted 1 room with 2 double beds but they gave us 2 rooms for no extra cost, free room was very musty, toilets and bathroom were same room very small, smelly and basic. Nice people,pool was ok to cool off but did not look clean, we stayed 2 nights and for the cost was ok but if you are spending any longer go for better hotel if you have children, cheers, Mark

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed 5 nights in the My Home Cambodia and enjoyed our stay there. Room was basic but everything you need was there, except a fridge but no one promises that, so it was ok. We had aircondition and fan, a large and very comfortable bed, a warm-water shower and a tv. Quite basic, but in holiday we need nothing more. Staff was friendly and helpful, of course with the typical "Cambodian calmness".
The guesthouse ist located about 800 m away from the city center ("Pub Street"), so if you want quiet it is a great deal to stay there. Tuk Tuk to the city costs about 1 US-Dollar.
After a hot day full of sightseeing and temples it is good to have a pool, like in this guesthose. Pool was very clean an there are some sunloungers around. You get extra towels on the pool and there can be ordered some drinks.
We can recommend this nice place, if we would come again to Siem Reap we would take it again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 km away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
1.2 km away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
0.0 km away
The Cashew Nut Guest House
The Cashew Nut Guest House
#51 of 483 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Balaha Hostel
Balaha Hostel
#186 of 251 in Siem Reap
19 reviews
0.0 km away
Suorkear Inn
Suorkear Inn
#289 of 483 in Siem Reap
10 reviews
2.4 km away
Angkor Une Fois Home Stay
Angkor Une Fois Home Stay
#110 of 251 in Siem Reap
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Home Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Home Cambodia

Property: My Home Cambodia
Address: # 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 251 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,166 - ₹ 1,814
Hotel Class:3 star — My Home Cambodia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MY HOME, Tropical Garden Villa is a Khmer-run business, with 26 specious rooms that just newly equipped with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place to stay. With friendly English and French speaking staff, we commit to make your stay meaningful and memorable one.Located at just about 5 minutes from Siem Reap OLD MARKET, Pub Street and LUCKY MALL, central of town and about 3km from Royal Residence, 15 minutes from Siem Reap International airport and Angkor Wat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HostelWorld so you can book your My Home Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Home Cambodia Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing