We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 203
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$ 66
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 210
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 100
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$ 233
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 193
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
247
137
48
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
137
48
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Don't let the pictures fool you, they were taken years ago and photoshopped! The hotel is terribly rundown and not maintained. The owner should be ashamed of this property and has no right to call it a palace. Check in was delayed by 30 minutes even though we arrrived in the late afternoon. The room they assigned us was literally a hole-in-the -wall with torn sheets and stinking of insect repellent. We objected and were then given the family room for one night which was dark and dreary. There is no personal safe as advertised, we carried all our valuables with us wherever we went. There were no towels and we were told to wait till 7 PM each day for them the laundry to arrive so we could bathe. There is no telephone in the room, and definitely no room service as advertised. There's no spa as claimed on the site and the swimming pool that we were looking forward to using was a terrible disappointment - filthy surroundings, old broken loungers, dysfunctional change rooms and the water was filled with every kind of insect conceivable. An open dusty pavilion passed as the restaurant, with old wooden furniture and no table linen as shown on the site. What ruined the experience were the cats running around the 'restaurant' begging for food. Despite what it says on the site, it's a longish tuktuk ride from the property to pub street and like Cinderella one has to try and get back before 10 PM or else the tuktuks are not available given the location. Although breakfast was limited, it was decent and served with a smile. The only redeeming aspect of this property is the staff who were as helpful as could be given the complete lack of amenities. We booked our holiday through Flight Centre in Melbourne whom we trusted to do their homework given the commission they were earning off us and they let us down terribly - won't make that mistake again! We will never return to this property and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was much older and run down than the pictures show. Rust, stains and aged inside and out.
But kept as clean as possible considering the condition of the place. Bathrooms reminded us of old guesthouses.
The staff were lovely and helpful.
Food was good.
We had a car but a Tuktuk to the city centre only cost $2
They organised in-house massage which was fairly good and only $7 for the hour
We stayed here because of the large bedroom (6 people) and that they let us bring our chihuahua. However, we would prob stay somewhere better for same price next time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kimbra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I love staying at this place. It is a little out of town, but lovely and very affordable. The rooms are huge and the pool is nice. You do need bug spray at night however. Breakfast is good. Staff is very accommodating and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank champoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor S, Manager at Angkor Spirit Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear champoux,

Greeting from Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel,

It was an honor and valuable occasion to accommodate you in our property which you are here for your trip to visit Siem Reap, Cambodia, Kingdom of wonder.

Thanks for your time to share your wonderful experience of your stay with us.
I was delighted to read these and was especially happy to learn that you enjoy your stay, happy with our service provided by our staffs. We encourage going the extra mile and it is evident that this is what we did.

I trust you are well and please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

Yours Sincerely,


Ratana VENG (Mr.)
Operations Manager
E.om@angkorspiritpalace.com/reservation@angkorspiritpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The rooms are good, staff very friendly and the food are also good. The food takes a little time to get since all is made from scratch. The hotel is near an intersection so at times it can be noisy from traffic (honking). Overall we were very pleased with our 4 weeks stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor S, Manager at Angkor Spirit Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Ellen A,

Warm greeting from Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel,

It was an honor and valuable occasion to accommodate you in our property.

Thanks for your time to share your magnificent experience of your stay with us on TripAdvisor while you are here to visit Cambodia, Kingdom of wonder. I'm delighted to read that you had a great time with us. Your review could mean enough to us. We really appreciated your singing the praises of the hotel and staff!

I trust you are well and please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

Yours Faithfully,


Ratana VENG (Mr.)
Operations Manager
E.om@angkorspiritpalace.com/reservation@angkorspiritpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here twice now. Both times for three weeks and each trip we were made to feel so welcome and treated with the utmost care and generosity. It is a short tuktuk ride ($3) from the city centre but it honestly doesn't matter as the journey takes you past more of Siem Reap unique city life. We arranged to be picked up by the hotel at the airport twice and both times were greated by their own tuktuk services. The hotel along with rooms are so clean and open plus the swimming pool is a relief to long day of travelling/sightseeing. I do honestly not have a bad word to say about this hotel. I would stay here every time.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank bokk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor S, Manager at Angkor Spirit Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear bokk3,

Warm greeting from Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel,

It was an honor and valuable occasion to accommodate you in our property.

Thanks for your time to share your magnificent experience of your stay with us on TripAdvisor while you are here to visit Cambodia, Kingdom of wonder. I'm delighted to read that you had a great time with us. Your review could mean enough to us. We really appreciated your singing the praises of the hotel and staff!

I trust you are well and please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

Yours Faithfully,


Ratana VENG (Mr.)
Operations Manager
E.om@angkorspiritpalace.com/ reservation@angkorspiritpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews