We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot pool, run down hotel, and over rated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Spirit Palace
Ranked #187 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hot pool, run down hotel, and over rated”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We were volunteering in Siem Reap and this was our accommodation. The hotel was run down and dirty. The pool was hot, towels around the pool were hard to find and the pool chairs were filthy. There was an outdoor bar that's no longer used and now looks like a dumping ground. There is no shower screen in the bathrooms and the floor and bathroom is soaking wet afterwards. The white towels on the rooms are grey.
Not an inviting environment to be in.
The staff are lovely, the tuk tuks into town are free but the drivers would rather you paid them.
The hotel is 3 kms out of town and there is nothing else around this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoePavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    138
    47
    8
    9
See reviews for
80
165
56
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days 4 nights, really appreciated the service provided by the staffs. Staffs are very helpful and allow us to check-in early. Big room, good service, nice pool, nice people and free Wifi. I really love it.
Although the hotel not located in town, but they have provided the free tuk-tuk service, this can help you to save the transportation charges. They also have tour arrangement, if you are looking for a tour service, I believe you will not disappoint.
Mr. Deng, our driver is a natural entertainer; he brought a lot of fun to us during our visit. And Mr. Vandy, our tour guide as well, he is a very knowledgeable and able to provide the info that you need.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that plan to visit Siem Reap. You will have a good experience with them.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lingw710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here 7 nights, in ground floor room.
Hotel is about 3Km from Old markets but no problem as they have free Tuk-Tuk to and from town. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and well maintained. (Cleaned every day ) A/C and fridge good. Hot shower. 2 free water bottles every day. Mattress good. Huge bed. Great swimming pool. Excellent Breakfast included. Restaurant had excellent meals for anytime of day.
Computer in reception.
We booked from Phnom Penh through the Fancy Guest House who we also highly recommend. I think they have a reciprocal deal. Tuk-Tuk pick up from the bus station. This Hotel came highly recommended from our daughter who had stayed here 12 months earlier
Chuck & Gaye Western Australia.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_G_Crowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Love this hotel. After two days of staying in town we came out to this place and loved it! The pool was clean. The room was clean. Breakfast was simple and good. The shower was consistently warm. They were very helpful in booking tours. It was great!

The very best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were spectacular. Very attentive to our needs. I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat. It was a steal of a deal.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed here both at the beginning and end of our vacation [May 2012] wiuth 3 kids - 6, 12 and 14

Our room was a low season special at $33 a night - for that we got two double beds, single bed, huge very clean room, wifi in room, hot shower, cable TV and fridge PLUS free breakfast for 5 people ! excellent food. The hotel is great to look at as it used to be an old Cambodian Dance school. Nice gardens and HUGE pool made it an oasis and great for when the kids didn't want to temple.

We were picked up at the airport for free and about 15 minutes to the hotel

The only downside is that you are about 1km from the old market area. There is a free tuk-tuk service [though we tipped most drivers $1.50 per trip] other than that a great deal and one of the few reasonably priced hotels with a pool.Me and my son rented bikes and cycled too and from the hotel most days - $2 a day for a bike [from town]. Would highly recommend to anyone that needs a pool or traveling with kids.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice - ask for a twin if traveling with 2~3 kids as there is room for the whole family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.5 km away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#150 of 356 in Siem Reap
495 reviews
3.8 km away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#157 of 356 in Siem Reap
158 reviews
2.1 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#143 of 356 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
3.2 km away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#106 of 356 in Siem Reap
298 reviews
0.0 km away
BB Angkor Residence
BB Angkor Residence
#331 of 356 in Siem Reap
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Spirit Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Spirit Palace

Property: Angkor Spirit Palace
Address: Phneachey Village | SvayDangkom Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 770 - ₹ 2,824
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Spirit Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Spirit Palace is a uniquely styled hotel featuring traditional Khmer architecture. It is close to downtown, the temples and airport. You won't be able to resist taking pictures of the building. Relax in our tropical gardens, swim in our saltwater pool and enjoy Khmer hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Angkor Spirit Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Spirit Palace Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing