We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Spirit Palace
Ranked #179 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I checked for hours on the net where to stay. Finally I decided to stay in the Angkor Spirit Palace. Reasons being have been swimming pool, air conditioned rooms, family rooms available and free transportation to Pub Street. We have taken the mini van of the hotel every day which saved us a lot of time finding the best deal in town with the many travel agents. The staff is very nice an helpful. If you have ans special question ask for Cameron - he runs the place and is very helpful in creating a tailor made tour.
The swimming pool was a real assets for our kids (7 and 5) - they were in the pool before breakfast, after temples and before going to bed.
I rate the Angkor Spirit Palace high because the price/value ratio is very high. I definitely can recommend that place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capitan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    137
    47
    8
    9
See reviews for
79
165
56
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The stay was really good apart from small accidents, such as a bee nest in the room of our friends.

Staff was helpful.
Reccomended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We only stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and we wish we could have stayed longer. We arrived well before our check in time but the staff went out of their way to get a room ready for us. Lovely, comfy room, nice pool and nice restaurant.
Mon, our tuk tuk driver picked us up from the airport and was truly brilliant at taking us to and from Angkor over the two days. He advised us on which temples to visit during our short stay and he always kept a cool box full of bottled water for us.
We hope we can come back one day soon!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrybear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrier Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
149 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

After reading mixed reviews we decided to try the Angkor Spirit Palace for a short stay in Siem Reap at the end of our Cambodian adventure. Firstly I must say that we were dissapointed in this place, it is in need of some money to fix the place up. The staff were freindly and helpfull and the free Tuk Tuk service was good, although you felt obliged to pay some money for the service. The food was terrible, as was the breakfast, what really got under my skin was they did not offer juice as part of the breakfast, coffee or tea only ( both luke warm) so if you had kids ( mine 8,10 and 12) warm tea or coffee was not the best option, so we bought juice, were everywhere else in Cambodia its free at breakfast.
Some renovations were going on in the room next to us, and during the day the noise and dust from them cutting tiles was a bit annoying, but saying that we were out mostly. Our shower basin did not drain the water away , so if you wanted a shower straight after someone , you had to stand in their water!
Many small items around the place need fixing, things like exposed electrical wiring around the pool area, some just repaired with tape, but still outside, good chance of a accident there.
I think the staff are trying, but it's up to they owners to spend some money on the place if they want to compete with all the new Boutique Hotels popping up in Siem Reap.
In saying all this the rooms were big, a bit dark though, I would only stay here as a last resort, at least until they fix the place. It cold be a real gem for someone with a bit of go and forsight.

Room Tip: Book elsewere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJArchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damgirath, Manager at Angkor Spirit Palace, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Value Customer

Warmest greeting from Angkor Spirit Palace,

Thanks you so much for taking your valuable time to write us on tripadvisor. We really regret to knew that you were not get the positive stay with us, as we are always do our best to make you get the wonderful stay the same as previously guest.

Regarding to problem you have write we please to clarify as bellow for our future client;

With foods, we have our more than ten years experience chef for take over our kitchen to make sure is good enough, and we always ask our clients on their check out time or after their eat a bout their food, whether they satisfied or not and incase they not satisfied we would always give them some discount from that food or without charging. Alls the room are included breakfast with drinks like as coffee, tea or orange juice which you could choose any of this even though Espresso too. We really apologies for our new training staff which they dint know the work well and they just offer you only tea and coffee did make you unhappy with this and we promise you we will not allow this to happen again next time.

Bathroom alls out basin drain the water which are not work well, we have replaced. Annoying sound, our next door they make their new house and your room are face to, we have no right to stop them and it rarely happen this is the problem that we can not figure out. Terrible flooding during September it take almost haft month in Siem Reap, and it have effected our Boutique’s garden ,gat ,pool, and more … So we need some time to fix it, and we cant take a short period to fix alls of this.

Room dark: we have put more light every room and also each room have a Lamp reading book.

Finally we rally thanks you for choosing us , we also to inform you that Angkor Spirit Palace are always in hand to assist you at any time, and always appreciate the feedback of our clients about their stay with us.


Best regards

Dam Girath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms with tv and wifi, tasty food, lovely pool. Free tuktuk into town that pick you up too. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmb110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.7 km away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#169 of 343 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
2.5 km away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#147 of 343 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
2.1 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 343 in Siem Reap
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
2.4 km away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#126 of 343 in Siem Reap
692 reviews
3.9 km away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#129 of 343 in Siem Reap
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Spirit Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Spirit Palace

Property: Angkor Spirit Palace
Address: Phneachey Village | SvayDangkom Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 840 - ₹ 2,778
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Spirit Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Spirit Palace is a uniquely styled hotel featuring traditional Khmer architecture. It is close to downtown, the temples and airport. You won't be able to resist taking pictures of the building. Relax in our tropical gardens, swim in our saltwater pool and enjoy Khmer hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Angkor Spirit Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Spirit Palace Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing