We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but the photos are misleading ”

Bong Srey Mith Laor Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 1,069 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 4
Description: Bong Srey Mith Laor restaurant, is in the heart of Siem reap, Cambodia, situated I Taphul road, near the night market, pub street, mall, super market, this area is very famous and very popular in this city. Local owned, homemade cooked food, with reasonable price, vegetarian and non vegetarian food, Be your kitchen and your food resolution,,
Restaurant details
Description: Bong Srey Mith Laor restaurant, is in the heart of Siem reap, Cambodia, situated I Taphul road, near the night market, pub street, mall, super market, this area is very famous and very popular in this city. Local owned, homemade cooked food, with reasonable price, vegetarian and non vegetarian food, Be your kitchen and your food resolution,,
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Ok if you are looking for a budget solution. Food on average but no atmosphere and the presentation of the food is not as nice as in the photos, on the opposite, it’s very basic. This place it’s just a kind of evolution of the street food.

Thank Massimo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sokvatana K, Owner at Bong Srey Mith Laor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear my beloved customer

Thank you so much for your review. The presentation of food is not nice as in the photo, because we can not prepare one menus of food look the same every dishes. It will be has some different and change. But we still keep in value and same taste never change, it’s our policy. All food we cook is not make a decoration or style as Standard restaurant that is you have seen it as the evolution of street food, but please image that “these foods is looks nice not good looks.” Because every dishes never come out without our control. Some pictures on our TripAdvisor page maybe can show to some people too. It fresh. We always check the meat - vegetables and ingredients before cooking before we bring to all customers with our patients and care, because we want all customers satisfied with foods and love us and fell as their own home and own kitchen. But I still love you because u had chose our restaurant for meal thank you.

Thank you so much for your taking time to write this review. Wish you good luck and have nice day.

Best regards
From Bongsreymithlaor restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nothing incredibly good with the dish tried but, at 2 dollars, cannot expect much right? I have to admit that would be easy to fix some taste in that dish (deep fried aubergine) but the chicken was very well cooked.

Thank John Pasquale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sokvatana K, Owner at Bong Srey Mith Laor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy for your feedback to writing this review for foods in our restaurant. Hope to see you again. Wish you good luck and have nice day.
Best regards
From Bongsreymithlaor restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The fried spring rolls and the Tom Yam soup are delicious! The staff really makes an effort and is very friendly!

Thank matthiasontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sokvatana K, Owner at Bong Srey Mith Laor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so appreciate for your feedback to writing this review for foods in our restaurant. We are so happy that you like and love our food. Hope to see you again. Wish you good luck and success all work you wish.
Best regards
From Bongsreymithlaor restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I are here multiple times while in Siem reap and the food was always delicious fast and cheap! Really good service! Their amok was delicious and their fried pineapple! A must visit when you're in town!

Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sokvatana K, Owner at Bong Srey Mith Laor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so appreciate for your feedback to writing this review for foods in our restaurant. We are so happy that you like and love our food. Hope to see you again. Wish you good luck and success all work you wish.
Best regards
From Bongsreymithlaor restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I seems to be one of the cheapest in town but we were still pretty hungry after dinner so I wouldn’t recommend it if you’re looking for a good meal.

Thank AlexLemonnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sokvatana K, Owner at Bong Srey Mith Laor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear value customers
Thank you for your review. Sorry for any mistakes that we don’t know. Definitely our restaurant the food is cheapest in town also the tast you know your self.
Through this cheap food we never care how much the customer paid on 1$ or 2$ or 3$, but what we care is quality and services. Because we never care to money first. We love and welcome to all people, I don’t know where you from. All people came to eat in our restaurant is our value customers. We never care you pay $1 or more than 2$, we still offer you with our real taste of our food. I think the food we offer is enough for 1 person “one bowl of rice comes with our food” you can see some photo on review with our TripAdvisor page that some customers took to show and if some people have habit to get big portion of food they can ask to get extra rice or food. We always offer them. Please let us know when you order first.
I know you are disappointed, but I also disappointed because this mistake is happen because we don’t know each other. Everyone come to restaurant because they are hungry and our responsibility is cooking food. But why we don’t know our customer needs? Because you don’t let me know as well.
Thank you so much for your taking time to write a review. Good luck and have nice day.

Best regards,
From Bongsreymithlaor restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bong Srey Mith Laor Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Bong Srey Mith Laor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing