We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely garden setting ...”

Bopha Angkor Restaurant
Ranked #327 of 892 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Bracknell
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Lovely garden setting ...”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

and a reallyenjoyable meal, tasty food and attentive service. Would recommend

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Good food and service in attractive restored building”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This restaurant is part of hotel just a little bit away from the bustle of The Alley and The Lane. The restaurant is within an attractively restored old building, which creates an pleasant atmosphere. The food and service were in my experience very good, although, the portion sizes may seem small to those used to US portions.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeWells90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious food but pricey”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

we had a delicious meal here, it has a nice atmosphere, setting and location. the staff are very friendly but almost over attentive. the food was lovely, we had deep fried sweet and sour fish and fried fresh water fish, with rice, both were delicious with very nice flavours. the menu is slightly overpriced though.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pippa_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Everything was so lovely, we sat outside in their garden, the service was incredible and the food was the best we had during our entire two week trip. we were trying to keep everything sort of low key, so it was nice to be pampered one night. everything was still very reasonable to a Western wallet, it just might be a little more expensive compared to how cheap everything is in Cambodia. we're hoping to replicate some of the dishes we had at home!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E20003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very average food and lackadaisical service”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We had a disappointing meal here - food was very average and thus not great value. Service was extremely patchy and missing most of time. They seemed more intent on setting up for breakfast the next day despite the fact that it was only around 22h00 when we were finishing up. Appears to cater more to larger groups - I would not recommend Bopha given the great alternatives in Siem Reap.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bopha Angkor Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Bopha Angkor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing