We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
39
33
26
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
33
26
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We went to have some lunch in Exeter and came across City Gate.

We had a delicious lunch, the service was excellent, great variety on the menu and excellent value.

Would highly recommend and will defiantly return again when back in the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank anna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

i booked one day a go. at tne day arrival at 12pm i ckeck in with receptionist but they told me the room is not yet ready so i left the hotel to traveling around siem reap. When i check in at 1 am. the room AC is not working and the bathroom is not working too, all equipments is not clean and old. the staff non pay attention and care customer. should prepare for customer befor they arrival. please update your equipments!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVillahotel, Manager at Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Value Guest

Warmest Greeting from Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel !!

We would like to thank for your support and booking at my hotel to stay while your hotel at siem reap , for this case we are please to apologize you, because of my hotel room have some problem during you stay with us, how ever, we are already fixing now,

The last we are we thankful for recommend to improved our service , also we would like to wish you have Good luck.

the best regard
Sale Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We booked our works Christmas meal here this year for the following reasons. The hotel is very tastefully decorated, the Christmas menu which was 3 courses for £27 was varied giving 4 choices in each course and they cater for food allergy’s. The member of staff taking the booking Jade Gallin was very polite and professional throughout. The room we had at the rear of the premises by the beer garden was tastefully decorates for Christmas and the table nicely laid out with crackers etc. The staff waiting on us were polite and even offered to change anyone’s menu choices on our arrival. The food was well presented and tasted delicious and there were certainly no complaints from any of us. We had a memorable and enjoyable evening and will probably be booking this venue again for the next years Christmas party. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The airport transfer service was simply terrible, my friends and I nearly missed our flights.

1. I made the room reservation through Agoda,free airport pickups were offered to bookings through the web site. So left a message on Agoda, sent emails to the hotel twice, no response and no one from the hotel showed up at the airport on arrival date.

2. Two days prior to our departure date, I booked the airport drop-off service in person at the lobby. The night before, i reminded the staff again. reminded the staff again 30 minutes prior to the time the van is supposed to arrive. and yeah, they were late by 30 minutes and if it wasn't me complaining to the staff non-stop, pretty sure the driver would still be in bed.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kayyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Arrived in Siem Reap just before midnight and was picked up at the airport by the hotel shuttle and a very genial hotel representative. All smiles and warmth.

Got to the hotel after midnight and checking-in could not have been easier and faster. Our tour the next few days always started early so we were glad that the hotel provided a sumptuous buffet that featured local dishes as well as the conventional continental fare.

Although the tours taxed our stamina, we were always glad to go back "home" to the hotel. The staff went the extra mile offering their car and hotel staff to drive us (for free) to the town center for our dinner (they do not have taxis in Siem Reap) and then to the local grocery store after.

There were some language barriers, as to be expected, but the staff was very patient in communicating with us.

Our package included a spa massage that was very relaxing, especially after days of touring and walking under a blistering sun.

If we have the chance to visit this wondrous place again, this hotel will be top choice.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newfybomb211205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVillahotel, Director of Sales at Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest
thanks for your Email , I am very happy to hear that so happy with my hotel , if you have any spacial time to siem reap agian , please contact my hotel , we will happy service you during your stay , last i wish you good luck all the time !!
the best regard
sale marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews