We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
30
8
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
8
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great water pressure rainfall shower king size bed comfortable room stayed longer first floor laundry service amazing hotel swimming pool place to stay the hotel staff pub street angkor wat tuk tuk kettle linens bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting a friend in Siem Reap. What a value for the money. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again. Location and price tough to beat! I would recommend renting scooters for the ultimate experience. So much freedom that way. Dom was just enough out of the way so that it was quiet at night.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carabelli2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Don't get me wrong, it's a great place to stay in Siem Reap, for a nice price. The hotel readily offered to arrange a shuttle to pick us up at the airport and the rooms are super comfortable.

However, there are a couple of issues which could be addressed: Communicaton with the staff was not always easy, since we struggled to understand staff at the reception (and they clearly struggled to understand us), which can be a problem when you are in a city you don't know and your hotel is your go-to place for asking questions.

Also, would not recommend booking meals at the hotel (you can eat for a lot cheaper and a lot better in the city center).

Despite this, great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaoSantos8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Regarding the hotel, nothing to say as it is nice hotel for a very reasonable price. The good stay was wasted as we got money stolen (150 euros) in our room during day time we were visiting temples. The owner said each room got deposit safebox (we havn’t noticed) but anyway that is totally unacceptable to be robbed in the room! So if you choose to sleep at this hotel be careful to your belongings!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sébastien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I was most impressed with the materials used in the construction of this hotel as well as its design. The cement or stone tub is amazing to look at (since we did not use it.) Our family of five fit perfectly in their family suite. Decor wise, the art on the wall could be improved.

There was a kitchenette that had cups and teaspoons for instant tea and coffee. There was no iron and ironing board. I also did not see home slippers which are the norm in Asian boutique hotels.

Beds and linen were nice enough and the TV had ample channels so we could relax a bit.

There is no elevator but the staff will help with luggage. I’ve been to Siem Reap more than twice now and it seems the boutique concept is a bit incongruous with the family style of my recent visits. That is, the staff here are the staff so they make sure to keep their distance from the guests as opposed to my previous homestays where I made lifelong friends. Even so, Khmer amiability and hospitality still comes through with Dom staff.

The neighborhood is not yet packed with lodgings so walking outside, we still experienced local life. Check out the noodle shop/cafe at the corner with traditional soup and delicious coffee and passionfruit juice. Yes, we will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank BaleTula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We did not want to leave. Spend more than 2 weeks. Like a 5 star hotel.

Great pool, great rooms. Great location!
You have several options for diffrent types of vacations.
Do mot.miss the resturants near.by- little kroma.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Einat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews