We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food! Don't miss.”

Green Hill Restaurant
Ranked #504 of 1,066 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 30
Description: Green Hill Restaurant Top culinary experiences at our hotel, flavor the Khmer and Western cuisines are served of the main fine dining restaurant, Green Hill. We do carefully search to sourced and thoughtfully served, the food philosophy behind each and every culinary journey Hillocks Hotel & Spa delivers. Elegantly designed, Green Hill Restaurant with cozy atmosphere and tables seating laid out perfectly for intimate dining, the fine dining room is Hillocks Hotel & Spa's signature restaurant. Enjoy an enchanted evening in the beautiful terrace of Hillocks Hotel & Spa with live performance by the Traditional Apsara, Cambodian Bokator and Khmer Puppet shows follow to scheduled.
Restaurant details
Description: Green Hill Restaurant Top culinary experiences at our hotel, flavor the Khmer and Western cuisines are served of the main fine dining restaurant, Green Hill. We do carefully search to sourced and thoughtfully served, the food philosophy behind each and every culinary journey Hillocks Hotel & Spa delivers. Elegantly designed, Green Hill Restaurant with cozy atmosphere and tables seating laid out perfectly for intimate dining, the fine dining room is Hillocks Hotel & Spa's signature restaurant. Enjoy an enchanted evening in the beautiful terrace of Hillocks Hotel & Spa with live performance by the Traditional Apsara, Cambodian Bokator and Khmer Puppet shows follow to scheduled.
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hillocks and went to the restaurant. Good selection of food on the menu, the meal was really tasty.
At wednesday they have bbq buffet, don't miss it!

Thank SandrinaFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hillocks and tried the BBQ on a Wednesday night. The chicken was good, but the rest was just ok. The desserts on the other hand was delicious.

Thank Prettygirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Is Pirath V, General Manager at Green Hill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Pretty Girl Travels,

Greetings from Hillocks Hotel & Spa, an upscale luxury urban resort in Siem Reap, Cambodia, voted as "Most Romantic Holiday Resort in 2017 by LUX Hospitality International Award".

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay, we appreciated your valued times to write best review to share your experiences to all people who trace our Trip Advisor reviews for Green Hill Restaurant, and we will share these to all our teams too.

We taking notes of your comments on our BBQ Buffet dinner, and we will look to improve this.

We look forwards to welcoming you and family again soon to Hillocks Hotel & Spa.
Like us on Facebook: Hillocks Hotel & Spa

Best regards,

Vat Is Pirath (Peter)
General Manager
Email: gm(at)hillockshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We experienced this actually green restaurant during our stay at the amazing Hillocks Hotel. Enjoying the terrasse, rather than the air conditioned dining room. Plentiful of friendly, young staff took great care of us at breakfast (delicious à la carte!). We would recommend the restaurant the special days when they organize the barbecue party (twice a week, usually), which is festive, palatable, and extremely affordable. There is also a much attended cooking class. As great as everything can be in the superbly designed and efficiently managed Hillocks resort & SPA!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Is Pirath V, General Manager at Green Hill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear GM,

Greetings from Hillocks Hotel & Spa, an upscale luxury urban resort in Siem Reap, Cambodia, voted as "Most Romantic Holiday Resort in 2017 by LUX Hospitality International Award".

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay, we appreciated your valued times to write best review to share your experiences to all people who trace our Trip Advisor reviews for Green Hill Restaurant (located inside Hillocks Hotel & Spa), and we will share these to all our teams too.

We look forwards to welcoming you and family again soon to Hillocks Hotel & Spa.
Like us on Facebook: Hillocks Hotel & Spa

Best regards,

Vat Is Pirath (Peter)
General Manager
Email: gm(at)hillockshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have a set dinner at Green Hill Restaurant as part of our travel package to Hillocks Hotel and Spa.

We had the choice of a Western, Asian or Khmer set menu but there are also a lot of other options on the menu.

The service and food was amazing and it was great to have a relaxing night in the hotel and a swim afterwards.

The presentation and taste of the food was some of the best we had in Cambodia

Well worthy of a visit and dinner

Thank shannonandsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Is Pirath V, General Manager at Green Hill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Shannon and Sarah,

Thank you very much for for your valued times to write review, and we are appreciated for your support.

We noted that you loved our foods. At our Green Hill Restaurant is main dining room for our hotel, we serve Khmer, Western and Asian foods. Our Chef teams are experienced cooking all these cuisines.

Our guests loved BBQ Buffet dinners, which we do fixed schedules on Wednesday and Saturday every week from 6:30pm. Beside this, we have Cooking Class, Hi-Tea, Chef's Special of the Day, Private dining by poolside, Group Dinner, Picnic lunch boxes, and more.

Currently, we have 20% discount on all food and beverages, so this is very good opportunity for food lovers and travelers who come to visit Siem Reap city.

We look forwards to welcoming you again to Hillocks Hotel & Spa, and dine at Green Hill Restaurant.

Best regards,

Vat Is Pirath (Peter)
Email: gm(at)hillockshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We had dinner on our first day in the hotel. We had the set menu, which was the Khemer set.

Nice starter of pork salad followed by curry n some fruits at the end. It cost USD 14 per set.

Staff were very friendly.

Thank AChee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Is Pirath V, General Manager at Green Hill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Achee,

Thank you very much for for your valued times to write review, and we are appreciated for your support.

We noted that you loved our foods. At our Green Hill Restaurant is main dining room for our hotel, we serve Khmer, Western and Asian foods. Our Chef teams are experienced cooking all these cuisines. Guests also can order from a la carte of set menu options.

Our guests loved BBQ Buffet dinners, which we do fixed schedules on Wednesday and Saturday every week from 6:30pm. Beside this, we have Cooking Class, Hi-Tea, Chef's Special of the Day, Private dining by poolside, Group Dinner, Picnic lunch boxes, and more.

Currently, we have 20% discount on all food and beverages, so this is very good opportunity for food lovers and travelers who come to visit Siem Reap city.

We look forwards to welcoming you again to Hillocks Hotel & Spa, and dine at Green Hill Restaurant.

Best regards,

Vat Is Pirath (Peter)
General Manager
Email: gm(at)hillockshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Hill Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Green Hill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing