We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, excellent value - luxurious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ree Hotel
Ranked #172 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, excellent value - luxurious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Thanks to a favorable exchange rate, you can get 5 star value for a 1 star price. We paid about $38/night including tax for a rather luxurious stay. A fairly sumptuous (by American standards) buffet was included, with two chefs - omelet and asian soup, with delicious fruit, standard american fare, korean and chinese cuisine. The hotels location is on the edge of town, but it's only a $2 and 5-7 minute ride by Tuk-Tuk to get to down-town.

The hotel can supply a tour-guide and driver for the day for a reasonable price. Tour guide pricing is a somewhat controlled market with the prices set by the Cambodian government. A cheaper option is to hire your own tuk-tuk guide for the day. I highly recommend a wonderful English-speaking Tuk Tuk driver - Davuth - his email is amsedavuth at yahoo dot com. Depending on what you want to do, this option will cost you $10-15 for the day. We went with Davuth to a floating village on a day-trip.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The shampoo and soap was pretty good, although no conditioner was provided. There was an in-room fridge, and one day housekeeping left fresh fruit in our room. The hotel also provided unlimited free bottled water. Our room had a great view of the pool with a HUGE balcony.

One of the last features of the hotel that I rather enjoyed was the massive winding staircase. It has a very elegant feel and we used it as much as possible.

There was no fitness center at the hotel from what I could discern, but it's possible to go jogging on the nearby roads if you can put up with an uneven surface. Bring a stick to ward off dogs, as I was chased a little by one female dog protecting her puppies.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thrashertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    90
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
45
55
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rambouillet, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Siem Reap was the end of our honey moon trip to Vietnam and Cambodia. the Ree Hotel is near from the airport, easy for the transfer, and the road to access to the temples was near too. But far from the centre of the city. Was that a problem for us? No! It was a great stay, the staff is friendly, always smiling (you don't see it in hotels in Paris or other big european cities); The staff was also very professional. The room was big, clean and offered everything you excpect in this kind of hotel. We enjoyed the restaurant for breakfasr and dinner, and the food was really good. For our honey moon, a lot of surprises : romantic dinner at the pool, the next also a romantic dinner in restaurant. The last day we had the breakfast in our room, and what a surprise! Nice, good and with Champagne. We enjoyed also the pool. This hotel is very quiet, and the staff is young, but well organized and professional. This hotel is a good choice to stay in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Just got back from Siem Reap this week, stayed in Ree for 4 nights, we got a big room with pool view, the room was clean. We ordered room service once, the food were good but a bit pricey. The hotel massage were fine, it's worth only when it has half off deal. The other reviews said the hotel was a little bit remote, but it worked fine for us, Siem reap is a small city overall, 10-15mins ride can get you to every hot spot in the city.

Overall, the hotel is fine, you get exactly what you paid for. I won't return though, a lot more fancy hotels/B&B in Siem Reap, gotta see something else.

Tip: Tuk tuk from hotel to downtown will charge you $3, a whole day trip is $15, but tuk tuk from the street is $2 and $12.

Room Tip: Pool view room sounds nice, but you won't spend your day at the balcony, either by the pool or i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liying_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in a big room with comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Responsive staff and extremely courteous. Nice pool area with the spa treatment. Packaged breakfast to take to the ruins so you can see sunrise. But I would hesitate to recommend it because it is located close to the airport but a quick ride into town of Siem Reap. It is true that a ride by tuk-tuk lasts probably 10 min. A hotel worth for staying.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goes, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We arrived at Siem Reap airport early in the morning in August 2011. This hotel offered good value for money considering its 4 star rating. Room was airconditioned which was needed considering we were in Siem Reap during the hot period, and never failed to satisfy. The staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant menu was somewhat limited as one of our party was vegetarian. Breakfast is good but without cheese.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 km away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#146 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#124 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.2 km away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#69 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#96 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
4.8 km away
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
#145 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.5 km away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#214 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ree Hotel

Property: Ree Hotel
Address: National Road 6 (Airport Road) | Kruos Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#115 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,096 - ₹ 4,061
Hotel Class:4 star — Ree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within private gardens, Ree Hotel offers accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap. It offfers a year-round outdoor pool, barbecue and sun terrace. Guests can enjoy dining options at the on-site restaurants or have a drink at the bar. Free WiFi is available throughout the property and there is free parking on site. Ree Hotel is a 1.1 km drive from Cambodian Cultural Village and the vibrant Pub Street is located 3 km away. It is a 9 km-drive to Angkor Wat, while Angkor National Museum is 2.6 km from the property. The nearest airport is Siem Reap - Angkor International Airport, 5 km from the property. The property offers complimentary airport transfers upon request. Each room at this hotel is air conditioned and features a private terrace that opens up to views. Certain rooms have a seating area where you can relax and all rooms are fitted with a flat-screen satellite TV. You will find a kettle in the room. Rooms include a private bathroom equipped with a bath. Extras include bath robes, slippers and free toiletries. Guests can approach the 24-hour front desk for currency exchange, tour and ticketing services. Bike hire is available at this hotel and the area is popular for horse riding. The hotel also offers car hire. There are various dining options available at Ree Hotel. Orchid Coffee House serves up local Khmer, Asian and Western cuisine while lighter refreshments are offered at Carnation Lounge and the Palm Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ree Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing