We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - a real gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Encore Angkor Hotel
Ranked #171 of 489 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing - a real gem!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed here for a little under 2 weeks and must say that it is one of the best places I have ever stayed in.

It is a very nice professionally run family owned guesthouse in a great location and great value. Although there are cheaper places to stay nearby the service is impeccable. Room rates start at just $20 a night including a great breakfast.

The guesthouse itself is a very nice well maintained building with lovely features such as the wooden staircase. I stayed in two different rooms and both were lovely, very clean and spacious. Both ensuites had a bathtub so it was a nice change to not have to shower over the toilet like you do in many other places! Both rooms had air con, tv, fridge, kettle, safe and plenty of power points.

The pool area was also great to relax in after a hot day at the temples. As with many places in the country there is alot of construction going on in the area so it can get quite noisy but that's not something that is under the guesthouse's control.

A few other reviewers have commented that the breakfast can get a bit repetitive but at these prices I can't see how you can complain! Freshly squeezed passion fruit juice, croissant, eggs cooked to order with toast, tea or coffee, followed by a small fruit platter all served with a smile and impeccable manners!

The owners are relaxed, speak great english and happy to help with booking any trips, bus tickets and guides etc without being pushy. All the staff were friendly and very polite.

The only issue that I came across is that the wifi signal was a bit poor in some areas but there are two free computers to use in the lobby.

The guesthouse felt really safe and secure and is an amazing place to stay for the money - much better than a lot of more expensive places that I have stayed at!




  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyDays32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    53
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
94
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We have just come back from a trip through Cambodia in which we spent 5 nights at the Encore Angkor guesthouse. Well, where to start...The situation was perfect! After driving down the road from the airport and seeing all the far removed 5 star hotels with no signs of a buzz anywhere near them we were delighted to find Encore Angkor situated right next to several markets, restuarants and social hubs. It is 5 minutes walk from Pub Steet which appears to be the meeting point for all tourists to Siem Reap and is filled with amazing restuarants. As for the staff they were wounderfully friendly and most spoke good english. The owner was delightful and certainly made us feel very at home. The breakfast was always an incredible way to start the day with fresh fruit, great coffee and some of the best eggs I have ever had. Rooms were clean with all the facilities you could need i.e. clean bathroom and effective air conditioning. All in all a great place to stay! We highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We picked the Encore Angkor hotel rather randomly, but were VERY pleased with what we found. The hotel is beautiful, immaculately clean and comfortable, very secure and very conveniently located--it is walking distance to the markets and restaurants in the center of town. The swimming pool and substantial breakfast were an added plus. It was well worth $30 a night

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We walked into Encore and chose it because it looked very clean and comfortable.

In fact, the place is so clean it is ready to be inspected by your mother-in-law at any time.

The room was comfortable. Breakfast is nice but a bit boring after five nights.

The location is great, just a few steps from Pub Street and the pool is a quiet oasis.

The best thing about Encore were the owners who helped us book trips and organize our time in Siem Reap.

For the price we paid it does not get any better!



  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carsten_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Travelled as family with 8 & 6 y.o

Encore Angkor is well situated close to Pub St & The Alley, but far enough not to be bothered by noise from nearby nightlife.

Staff were friendly and organised tour operators for us. They were a little annoyed when one driver was very late but it didn't bother us too much. Sure you could organise these things yourself but for a few extra dollars they took the hassle out of this for us.

We stayed six nights. One of the primary reasons for booking Encore Angkor was the pool, however it was filthy and was not cleaned for the duration of our stay. Our whole family really could have used this facility to cool down, this was disappointing.

Our room was tidy with good facilities and a small balcony overlooking the street.

Breakfasts were included these were good, if a little monotonous.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beakmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
9.4 km away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#3 of 342 in Siem Reap
124 reviews
9.6 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 342 in Siem Reap
3,539 reviews
5.2 km away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#72 of 342 in Siem Reap
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 342 in Siem Reap
221 reviews
8.8 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
1,477 reviews
8.7 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore Angkor Hotel

Property: Encore Angkor Hotel
Address: No.1482 | Village Chay, Commune Tek Vell, Siem Reap SR1 15, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,569 - ₹ 27,719
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Siem Reap's exquisite countryside, 5 kilometers from Pub Street and Old Market (free pick-up and drop-off, 8am-9pm), a beautifully presented, spotlessly clean family-run hotel. Computers are available for guest's use - all rooms include free Wi-Fi Internet. Refreshing coffee, tea, and snacks are complimentary of your stay and available throughout the day. Refrigerator and electronic safe are located in every room. Tours arranged free of charge. Complimentary pick-up from Siem Reap International Airport and the local bus station for guests of Encore Angkor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encore Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore Angkor Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing