We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Lodge(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiling Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveller rating
1,926
219
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,926
219
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk driverbedtime storiesangkor watrice soupguide bookjunior suitelittle touchesan english speaking guideincluded in the room ratemosquito netalways on timeentire stayfresh fruitsmall hotelfree massagean oasiscolonial style
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew this was going to be a great hotel. The staff couldn't be more welcoming and gave excellent advice on what we could do during our stay. We were only there for 2 nights but a private tuk-tuk driver was made available to us for the duration, included in the room price. Most useful for the day we spent visiting the temples! The pool was most pleasant - quiet and surrounded by greenery, the rooms spacious and well kept, food was delicious and the whole thing was just lovely. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank m_s_moncrieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Some hotels offer wonderful rooms. Some offer impeccable service. Others have great restaurants, grounds and pools. This hotel has all of these things and more. The best thing about the Pavillon D'Orient? Its delights are not part of a formulaic impersonal five star package but in a class of their own. The friendliness and helpfulness of every single member of the hotel's large staff was exceptional and brought a wonderful Cambodian warmth to the experience. We had a junior suite, which was not only an elegant room with a lovely wide colonial style balcony, but included the free services of a private tuk tuk.This was very useful as the hotel is about ten mins from downtown Siem Reap (an advantage) but the real bonus was our tuk tuk's pilot. Anytime of day and evening this was there to take us wherever we wished, be it touring the temples or navigating the backstreets in search of an elusive restaurant. His great kindness and informative but non-intrusive assistance gave us a seamless and thoroughly enjoyable Siem Reap experience. I could go on, but you get the picture - we (us and our two children) loved this hotel and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms look good, but upstairs with a wide balcony overlooking pool and tropical gardens was perfect for us
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadalot2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This place was simply amazing. From the pre-arrival communication through pick up to the service showed throughout, this place goes above and beyond what's normally expected at this price point. The Pavillon gives exceptional value for money.

We booked a room for our anniversary and they had a card and bottle of wine waiting for us, even though it wasn't included in our rate. They welcomed us by name and sat us down to explain what was included in the package. When we were taken up to the room, the aircon had already been turned on and the room cooled.

Best of all - the hotels provides you with your own Tuk Tuk for the whole of your stay. This is a life-saver in a place like Siem Reap. Our driver, Sopha, was wonderful. He was a bit slow to warm up to us but on our second morning he completely saved our trip. We'd gotten up at 4:15 for the sunrise and hadn't had breakfast. We stopped at one of the random stalls near Angkor that we should have guessed was going to be terrible. It was absolutely atrocious and we were slightly perturbed that he'd let us eat there. Sensing we were upset, he made a stop at a previously unplanned monument. After we climbed down from the temple mount he was waiting there with three grilled bananas wrapped in sticky rice in a banana leaf. It was delicious and immediately repaired our mood. After that he seemed to sense the sort of things we'd like and what we wouldn't. The rest of the trip went flawlessly. When we said we wanted to watch the sunset, he made us leave town at 4:30, knowing full well that by 5:15 there would be a line halfway down the mountain and we'd never get up to see it.

However, kudos and praise goes to the whole staff at this wonderful establishment. The breakfast staff were always helpful and ready to please. The breakfast included in the roommate is enormous as well as delicious.

Bottom line, if we ever make it back to Siem Reap, we'd be foolish not to stay here again.

Odds and ends: wifi is surprisingly good here and covers the whole grounds including the pools. Everything we tried at the restaurant was good (a godsend given how spotty dining in Siem Reap can be). The hotel is super clean and seems like an oasis compared to the streets outside. Fragrant trees and bushes line the walkways everywhere.

Room Tip: all rooms are good and quiet. all have balconies
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank China_Business1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very nice and clean. We had a great view of the pool area. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. The included tuk tuk driver was so convenient and they were very knowledgeable and courteous. We enjoyed everything about our stay!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank soup1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

All positive reviews for this hotel have been fully confirmed by our visit: The location slightly out of the way from the Old Market downtown area but that is overcompensated by the private Tuk Tuk provided and included in the room rate (no hassle negotiating, very friendly and location savvy drivers, with availability from sunset to 10PM) and the good access location to the temples; the first impression of an unassuming entrance which opens into a very well appointed arrangement with garden, ponds, two lovely swimming pools that are just wonderful and very tastefully designed reception and general guest areas; the very helpful staff, always on alert to make sure you are well tended to; the great rooms, spacious, great rain shower, nice little terrace, effective A/C; but above all the attention to detail really won us over, small bits and pieces like the fruit-basket every day, the guidebook to the temples on loan during the stay, the two complementary water bottles, the bedtime stories, the farewell gifts, the (low season) free Aroma massage was wonderful.

Great place for kids with the two pools and the generally very child friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews