We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of a fun place on a Saturday night”
Review of Black Cat Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Black Cat Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Absecon
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on a Saturday night looking for a good burger...not disappointed. Also had a decent live band! Kind of honky tonk, but fun

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Judy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

My Wife and I've been going to the Black Cat for more than 20 years and the place just keeps getting better and better. The owner is not one to sit on profits...........He continuously improves the Building's appearance, kitchen equipment and invest in his staff. He's got the prettiest bartenders around and a staff that is at your beckon call. The food is always good and makes you want to come back for more. Stop by for a pizza or grab one to go. I suggest the Red Supreme pizza and draft beer. The beer is ICE COLD and refreshing!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

local bar and grill...very friendly staff...felt like we were part of Black Cat family when we first moved here...extensive menu, sometimes wish it was less but their specials are a great value...I have never had anything bad at the Black Cat...they also have live bands periodically...would highly recommend this for a fun evening

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NAE1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Stopped in on our travels while in A C. Didn't expect much but atmosphere was friendly and food was decent. Convenient location if in the area. Nice little shore town. Would return, even if just for light fare.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Second time we ordered takeout from there. $25 for two cheesesteaks and one order fries. Fries were soggy, like last time and the cheesesteak shrunk inside the roll. I won't forget not to order from there again.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Cat Kitchen also viewed

 
Absecon, Jersey Shore
 
Absecon, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Black Cat Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing