We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
GreenLeadersGold level
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at the Clarion Absecon NJ outside of Atlantic City........the rooms were clean and well kept, the Air conditioning gave us a problem but that was soon remedied by the excellent staff led by the Manager Ms. Sandra, who makes sure every creature comfort is available for the guest
and is monitoring all aspects of a well run hotel.

Room Tip: I had a sleepless night once but that was no fault of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEOFONT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    101
    39
    14
    24
See reviews for
142
135
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

I booked this hotel for us and another couple, so felt some pressure to make everyone happy. And we were. The staff were very welcoming and warm. The room was comfortable and very clean. All amenities that were provided were of excellent quality. Bed was very comfy and would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdithR514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a two room Suite, room 302. Upon entering the hotel you immediately smell the chlorine from the pool. The lobby way clean, and there is coffee there for the guests through out the day.
The check in process was easy and they were extremely friendly.
The room itself was clean, but had a musty cigarette like slight scent. Both rooms were clean, microwave and refrigerator were clean as well.
The indoor pool was clean and the pool itself was refreshing. However there are metal beams around the pool near the walls that are rust covered.
Breakfast was great, person in charge of the breakfast room was extremely helpful and friendly.
We would go back despite its minor flaws.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mospringvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

It would be a great experience if not for one of the managers (Sandra), who was extremely rude and unfriendly, She was bossing everybody around, like she owned this chain of hotels, and made you feel very unwelcome, which is totally wrong for this kind of business.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for your generous remark on the cleanliness of our hotel. Cleanliness is always our top priority, and I'm glad that you were able to see our efforts first hand.

However, in regards to your comment on one of our managers, I am a bit in disbelief that she would mistreat our guests as stated. As hundreds of of our reviews suggest, we take guest satisfaction and customer service very seriously, and the manager has received more than her fair share of personal gratitude from our guests.

If you would like to discuss your dissatisfaction in detail, I would love to hear back from you. And I hope you would consider us again for your next trip to Atlantic City.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Steer clear of the Clarion Hotel in Absecon! There are numerous choices on the White Horse Pk with much better customer service. The Hotel Manager Sandra is extremely rude with an undertone of nastiness. She definitely needs retraining in hospitality and manners. Sandra made me and my family feel like intruders in the hotel. As if she owned it herself. We constantly felt like we were under surveillance any time we passed the front desk or lobby. I don't have much vacation time and when I do I liked to have a relaxing time with my family. My vacation days were ruined due to the uneasiness we felt staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
3.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
4.9 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
10.2 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,927 - ₹ 10,080
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing