We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful, dirty, gross, waste of time and money.”
Review of Superlodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Superlodge
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
New Haven
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awful, dirty, gross, waste of time and money.”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Arrived at 3 a.m. which didn't deter the manager from waking me at 8:30 to ask if I wanted the room serviced. Clearly neither he or the staff took notice of the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. The mattress was dirty, ancient (felt springs) and so soft it felt as though we were sinking. There were small, black hairs (UGH) on the toilet seat and in the shower and dead bugs on the floor. It smelled of stale urine and the carpets were damp. The "clean" towels had black hairs on them and the sheets smelled moldy. GROSS!!! The "free" internet didn't work and we had to explain to the manager that he needed to reboot his router when he tried telling my partner, an IT project manager, that Comcast had a weak signal. When I complained, the manager made nothing but excuses and said I'd have to take my complaints up with Expedia since I booked through them. NICE!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnydays007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    9
    16
    45
See reviews for
26
28
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Me and husband stood at the Superlodge and their service was terrible. They did not make us feel welcomed. Too expensive and the room was disgusting. Other peoples hair in the shower. The sheets smelled like butt and like they had not been washed in centuries. We were charged thirty dollars extra because we checked out half an hour late because we got delayed at breakfast. A whole day and night would of cost us $30 on a Sunday but they neglected to tell us that and said we had to pay for the extra half hour. We stood in Atlantic City 2 extra nights at a very nice hotel for half the money we paid for this one and their service was awesome. I booked through Expedia which I will never do again The hotel is not worth it the dirtiness was very uncomfortable. I will never go back

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Absecon hotels

Guilford, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

The hotel was great for the price! I was excited to stay in a place so close to AC at such a decent rate. The room was in Good condition- minus the glass that was not vacuumed up in the room and the constant leak of water in the bathroom behind the toilet. The towels.. you might as well call them rags. They charged us $6 for a phone fee, we only used it when THEY called US to see if we needed room service (very nice). We decided to stay an extra day and slept in a bit, so they nicely called us and demand we pay for the room in advance, they proceeded to charge us for an extra day without a word. (Also silly of us not to notice right away) When we got home we realized they had charged our credit card three separate times. One charge over $100 that had no relevance at all!

After calling the manager and having him insult us in countless ways, he finally refunded us the $100 charge but not for the extra night, claiming we said we had requested to stay that night. Do yourself a favor and just stay at a name brand hotel at least you know what you're getting yourself into.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ari8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We were very disppointed with our stay at this hotel!! My fiance and I got there at approximately half-hout before check-in and the receptionist rudely told us none of the rooms were ready for check-in; so after our long trip,my fiance asked for a mens room & again she was rude telling us none was availbale; we had to go to Arbys to use the restrooms. The room was filthy and had a serious ANT problem!! the TV switches itself off every hour so it became annoying having to get up each time to switch it back on. The bed was horrible I barely slept because of the extremely uncomfortable mattress. We checked out early because the stay became unbearable!! The advertisement is misleading, there is no dvd or cable. The stay was the most unpleasant!! Horrible!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xhale17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I stayed at the motel last week for 2 days and I admit I made a horrible mistake staying here I would never to to a room with filthy bed dirty carpet and mold bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason1972Dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.5 km away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#8 of 18 in Galloway
52 reviews
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.3 km away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
1.8 km away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
1.0 km away
Travelodge Atlantic City
Travelodge Atlantic City
#9 of 18 in Galloway
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superlodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superlodge

Property: Superlodge
Address: 633 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201-2301
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,062 - ₹ 9,986
Hotel Class:2 star — Superlodge 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Superlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superlodge Hotel Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing