We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
66
91
36
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
91
36
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chobe river game drives on stilts large double bed boat cruise two nights sharon bushbuck camping guineafowl lodge trips botswana guide safari meals animals
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived vintage the evening after a long trip from Zambia. We had to hoot to get the gate opened.we here greeted by a very grumpy man who reluctantly opened the gate, and since we were driving a small car we.had a hard time driving over those awful humps of sand.
When we got to the reception we where met by some incredibly rude women who told us no infant's are allowed stay in their chalets. .We tried to find out why and they could only say it's the policy.
I have never felt so helpless for my poor baby needing some rest. We went to lilly lodge.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank chilotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed hear for two nights, and the cabins were really nice, comfortable and nice big king bed.
The Resturant was also s pleasant surprise, the food was really good. Doesn't look good on the photos but tasted pretty good.
We also had a lovely romantic spot outside by the fire and flowers scattered around the table.
Just lovely.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank liverisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We were detoured from a camp on our tour because we missed our plane. We stayerd one night in a chalet. it was damp and smelled of dampnes, it was clean and had cold and hot running water. The camp had baboons and impala running the grounds, very pretty place on the Chobe river, Onthe river cruise we saw sseveral groups of elephants playing in the water, if u want to see elephants this is the place. The gardens were lovely and the metal sculptures were everywhere.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We had a very nice stay in Kubu lodge. First night in a cabin in the lodge and second time in the camping.

The lodge is very comfortable. We speacially liked the linens in the beds (very soft) and the dinner in the restaurant. The garden surrounding the cabins is very beautiful, it is really one of the best lodges we have been to during our trip in Namibia and Botswana, very relaxing and amazing staff.

The camping is more simple, the toilets/showers need to be rehabilitated.

The manager, Sharon, was very helpful. She helped us organise our selfdrive safari in Chobe and our day trip to Victoria Falls. She is a very nice person!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inès A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

We expected a very nice lodge, but it was very disapointing. The chalets were very, very dark. You could not see anything and we need lights all day. The bathroom was run down. The pool was dirty, you could not swim. Everything was really unkempt. Just some of the stuff was very friendly. The rest was nerved, when you asked them someting. The Gamedrives were just great, but they were done with another company. Much to expensive. Never again...

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Silke-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews