We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay despite the weather”
Review of Kubu Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kasane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kubu Lodge
Ranked #11 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Kasane
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for 3 days in a chalet. They were a little dark because of the traditional thatch but very comfortable. Food was excellent and Sharon and her staff were wonderful.We packed in a lot of things - game drives, fishing, boat excursions, and visits to local places of interest but still felt as though we had a very relaxing time as everything was well organised. The only disappointment was the weather as there was a fair amount of rain - but the locals blessed us for bringing it as they had been having a drought.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed in the chalets which were nice thatched buildings although quite basic. Very clean and well kept with coffee & tea making facilities and veranda to sit on. Nice pool area by the river. gardens very pretty. Did the nature walk, good thing to do after breakfast. Went on an evening river cruise which was very pretty and nice to see the bush from the river. Food was good with friendly helpful staff. Great place to come & relax

Room Tip: ask for chalet near the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaOkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights, two couples and had a lovely time.
We all thought the food was the best we had on our whole trip to Africa!
Lovely helpful staff.
Rooms a bit small but everything you want is there.

Room Tip: try to get one at the front by the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had 2 nights here August/Sept last year and have absolutely no complaints. Rooms were really comfortable, the location beautiful and the safari services available really good. We did the Chobe River cruise and both afternoon and morning safaris to Chobe National Park and enjoyed them all.

We ate both dinner and breakfast here and both were very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikNakRoyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Recently spent 2 nights at Kubu lodge in January 2014. The chalets were basic but kept clean and had a clean bathroom. There was a mosquito net around the bed. A restaurant available on site and a bar with a river front view. The pool was small but a welcome place to relax by in the afternoon sun.

The lodge was very close to the Kasane airport and about a 15-20 minute drive to Chobe national park (in the game vehicle, probably faster by car). The lodge arranged the daily game drives which could be charged to the room and included pick up and drop off.

Although this lodge was basic it provided everything I needed and I enjoyed my stay. The reception staff were friendly. Wifi was available in the reception area. I would recommend Kubu for Kasane. Don't expect luxury but do expect a pleasant stay with all that is required.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustRose_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kasane
7.5 km away
Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
River View Lodge
River View Lodge
#4 of 26 in Kasane
112 reviews
6.7 km away
Elephant Valley Lodge
Elephant Valley Lodge
#7 of 26 in Kasane
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Chobe Marina Lodge
Chobe Marina Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kasane
470 reviews
1.2 km away
Kwalape Safari Lodge
Kwalape Safari Lodge
#19 of 21 in Chobe National Park
137 reviews
61.0 km away
Muchenje Campsite & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kubu Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubu Lodge

Address: | Chobe River, Kasane, Botswana
Region: Botswana > North-West District > Kasane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Kasane
Hotel Class:3 star — Kubu Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Kubu Hotel Kasane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing