We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
66
90
35
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
90
35
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschobe rivergame driveson stiltslarge double bedboat cruisemosquito nettingthree nightssharonbushbuckcampsiteguineafowllodgetripsbotswanaguidemealsanimals
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed in the chalets which were nice thatched buildings although quite basic. Very clean and well kept with coffee & tea making facilities and veranda to sit on. Nice pool area by the river. gardens very pretty. Did the nature walk, good thing to do after breakfast. Went on an evening river cruise which was very pretty and nice to see the bush from the river. Food was good with friendly helpful staff. Great place to come & relax

Room Tip: ask for chalet near the river
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaOkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights, two couples and had a lovely time.
We all thought the food was the best we had on our whole trip to Africa!
Lovely helpful staff.
Rooms a bit small but everything you want is there.

Room Tip: try to get one at the front by the river
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had 2 nights here August/Sept last year and have absolutely no complaints. Rooms were really comfortable, the location beautiful and the safari services available really good. We did the Chobe River cruise and both afternoon and morning safaris to Chobe National Park and enjoyed them all.

We ate both dinner and breakfast here and both were very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikNakRoyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Recently spent 2 nights at Kubu lodge in January 2014. The chalets were basic but kept clean and had a clean bathroom. There was a mosquito net around the bed. A restaurant available on site and a bar with a river front view. The pool was small but a welcome place to relax by in the afternoon sun.

The lodge was very close to the Kasane airport and about a 15-20 minute drive to Chobe national park (in the game vehicle, probably faster by car). The lodge arranged the daily game drives which could be charged to the room and included pick up and drop off.

Although this lodge was basic it provided everything I needed and I enjoyed my stay. The reception staff were friendly. Wifi was available in the reception area. I would recommend Kubu for Kasane. Don't expect luxury but do expect a pleasant stay with all that is required.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustRose_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We spent one night at Kubu Lodge camping: big campsite but not so beautiful... more similar to a parking. Clean bathroom. Nice bar with chobe river view. Braai facilities on each campsite. Close to supermarket and shops. At the morning a lot of nyalas come to the camping

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCR79Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews