We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
129
179
47
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
179
47
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel breakfast buffet pool area airport project bolivia sauna avenue taxi ac furniture
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I have been to Santa Cruz several times visiting family, but this is the first time I stay at a Hotel. This Hotel as been in business for near 50 years and it is still one of the best in Santa Cruz. It has a very pleasant environment, the rooms are very comfortable. As my husband stated "the cleanest hotel bathroom ever". The staff is very friendly and using their own taxi fleet was very reassuring and they all were so polite and friendly.
The location is just right. Not that far from downtown, near a nice boulevard avenue (Ave. Monseñor) full of nice restaurants and far enough from the noisy streets.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to Santa Cruz.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mraquelbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jose M, Marketing Digital at Hotel Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Raquel, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We ratify our commitment to be better every day, always looking to provide our guests and clients with the 5 star attention they deserve. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in another opportunity you visit Santa Cruz, to enjoy one more time the experience of being an Hotel Cortez Guest. Kindest regards and thank you for the preference. Sincerely, Maria Jose M - HOTEL CORTEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Super clean, modern, convenient layout and functionality of furniture. Staff top of the line, responsive, helpful, polite. Great breakfast. Wonderfully maintained and beautifully landscaped outdoor courtyard area, and totally private. A real refuge from the busy streets of Santa Cruz.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAB529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jose M, Marketing Digital at Hotel Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Receiving this type of comment motivates us to continue improving every day to provide our guests and clients with an unforgettable experience! It will be a pleasure to welcome you in another opportunity to visit Santa Cruz, to enjoy once again the experience of being a guest of Hotel Cortez. Best regards and thanks for the preference. Sincerely, Maria Jose M - HOTEL CORTEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with a group of coworkers to work on a big project. However, we struggled sleeping at night because it was really loud. Every staff member is very jice and the restaurant has good food and prives. The pool, the jacuzzis and the sauna are all amenities that you must try.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank clauslovestea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jose M, Marketing Digital at Hotel Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Mrs. Claudia, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. At Hotel Cortez we value the opinions, observations or suggestions that our guests leave us, and we work daily in a continuous improvement, always looking to give our customers the best. Thanks to your comment, we will review our procedures and make predictions so that situations like your experience will not happen again. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in another opportunity you visit Santa Cruz. Kindest regards and thank you for the preference, Maria José M. - HOTEL CORTEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Beautiful lobby and pool area. So inviting when you enter the hotel. Staff helpful and courteous even with my very limited Spanish. Room was small but clean and comfy. Nice big shower. Plenty of AC a plus for Bolivia. Food in restaurant very good and breakfast buffet great. Lots of choices and all delicious. Would stay here again anytime.

Room tip: We were overlooking pool which is beautiful. Not sure about any other location or floor.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank laurenbeth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jose M, Marketing Digital at Hotel Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Ms. Lauren, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. At Hotel Cortez we work to satisfy our guests and improve every day to provide them the best. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in another opportunity you visit Santa Cruz, to enjoy one more time the experience of being an Hotel Cortez Guest. Kindest regards and thank you for the preference. :)
Sincerely, Maria Jose M - HOTEL CORTEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This hotel is a five star hotel of Santa Cruz de la sierra. It has all the services and the cleaness of a 5 star hotel and an affordable price. ALl the staff is very nice and they care of the customer a lot. Quality of the room and their cleaness is excellent. Breakfast is delicious. Storngly suggested place.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Speziluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jose M, Marketing Digital at Hotel Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for the rating and for sharing your experience with us, which we are happy to know was pleasant. Our mission is to achieve the satisfaction of our customers, so we have a firm commitment to improve every day. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you very soon on your next visit to Santa Cruz. Receive our most cordial greetings. Sincerely, María Jose Morales -HOTEL CORTEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews