We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
129
179
47
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
179
47
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel breakfast buffet pool area airport project bolivia sauna avenue taxi ac furniture
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Beautiful lobby and pool area. So inviting when you enter the hotel. Staff helpful and courteous even with my very limited Spanish. Room was small but clean and comfy. Nice big shower. Plenty of AC a plus for Bolivia. Food in restaurant very good and breakfast buffet great. Lots of choices and all delicious. Would stay here again anytime.

Room tip: We were overlooking pool which is beautiful. Not sure about any other location or floor.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank laurenbeth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jose M, Marketing Digital at Hotel Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Ms. Lauren, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. At Hotel Cortez we work to satisfy our guests and improve every day to provide them the best. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in another opportunity you visit Santa Cruz, to enjoy one more time the experience of being an Hotel Cortez Guest. Kindest regards and thank you for the preference. :)
Sincerely, Maria Jose M - HOTEL CORTEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This hotel is a five star hotel of Santa Cruz de la sierra. It has all the services and the cleaness of a 5 star hotel and an affordable price. ALl the staff is very nice and they care of the customer a lot. Quality of the room and their cleaness is excellent. Breakfast is delicious. Storngly suggested place.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Speziluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jose M, Marketing Digital at Hotel Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for the rating and for sharing your experience with us, which we are happy to know was pleasant. Our mission is to achieve the satisfaction of our customers, so we have a firm commitment to improve every day. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you very soon on your next visit to Santa Cruz. Receive our most cordial greetings. Sincerely, María Jose Morales -HOTEL CORTEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We spent a night in this hotel while visiting Santa Cruz. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast is a buffet with a nice variety of food to choose from. The swimming pool was being renovated when we were there but looks good. The personnel is friendly. About 20 minutes walk from the city center.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Petrus61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Quality Department at Hotel Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mr. Pestrus, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. At Hotel Cortez we work to satisfy our guests and improve every day to provide them the best. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in another opportunity you visit Santa Cruz, to enjoy one more time the experience of being an Hotel Cortez Guest. Kindest regards and thank you for the preference.
Sincerely, Karim Montaño - HOTEL CORTEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly & always available to help. The buffet breakfast was excellent. We were able to walk to the city center and taxi's were available when needed. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Quality Department at Hotel Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. At Hotel Cortez we work to satisfy our guests and improve every day to provide them the best. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in another opportunity you visit Santa Cruz, to enjoy one more time the experience of being an Hotel Cortez Guest. Kindest regards and thank you for the preference. Sincerely, Karim Montaño - HOTEL CORTEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

hotel Cortez was a nice hotel very near to downtown, rooms had a good bed and decent bathroom. There is an o site restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch and dinner.

We ate once and it was good. I can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Magnus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Quality Department at Hotel Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. At Hotel Cortez we work to satisfy our guests and improve every day to provide them the best. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in another opportunity you visit Santa Cruz, to enjoy one more time the experience of being an Hotel Cortez Guest.
Kindest regards and thank you for the preference,
HOTEL CORTEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews