We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
25
38
48
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
38
48
13
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This is the second time we have stayed here. We were visiting family and it is well located for our needs. The staff is great and the suites are large. It is an older hotel so not a 5 star by American standards. Some repairs were happening while we were there but it did not bother us.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank nmsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Unfortunlly someone suggested to our company this hotel, claiming as we were going to be a long time in Santacruz, it is an aparthotel and we were going to be more comfortable, and it is very well located.
sadlly we left our hotel and we moved to, our first impression was good the building from the outside looks nice, the reception was well. the worst surprise was in the indoor and in the rooms. at this moment I realized that only one of the five stars remains. unfortunlly a missfortunate experience.
This hotel is very run down and is in need of a major renovation.

The beds are tremendously old and totally uncomfortable.
The bathroom deteriorated as every thing in this hotel and humid on the ceiling, the faucets did not work properly.
The furniture is very old and dirty, the carpet in the sole can not stand any more dirt.
The curtains was transparent and deteriorated, and the only blackout that exists reaches the middle of the window
The noise issue seems to be normal in Bolivia,

it could be outdated but must be maintained

They offer a wifii but rarely connection exist

the only thing we can apreciate in this hotel is the staff, they are friendly and helpful and always willing to help.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RacGh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stayed here for 10 days in May 2015. I wanted a quiet place to relax and this hotel did the trick. The room was very large and clean. The bed was comfortable and the A/C functional. There is a pleasant pool and outdoor area to relax in. Slightly dilapidated perhaps, but that added to its charm. It was perfect for a short stay in a hot city. I experienced no inconveniences. It is in a great location...actually I enjoyed my stay a lot.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Although it is very well located, this hotel is very run down and is in need of a major renovation. Staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurants are not very good. If you want breakfast or coffee, there is a great place across the street called "Vainilla". Definitely not 5 star (nor 4 for that matter!).

Room tip: Ask for a renovated room --but not sure that they have any
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

It's out of date. Needs a major overhaul to bring up to standards. The showers have very low pressure, lots of things are just falling apart. The washer didn't work. The service is good from the staff. The breakfast isn't wow, just breakfast. And bad coffee. If it's not included the price of the room, walk across the street for breakfast at vanilla coffee or Starbucks is two blocks.
We'd only stay there again if we'd get a really good deal on the price.
Stay as far away from the elevators as possible. Very noisy! They're old and rattle!!

Room tip: Not near the elevator! It makes a lot of noise.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cpbolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews