We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
179
17
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
17
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nicole and manuel week trip home away from home original art perfect stay spent nights comfortable place comfortable beds homemade bolivia taxi shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Everything here was perfect. The couple in charge was warm and welcoming, the room was cozy and comfortable and the food was excellent – ossobuco and surprisingly good Bolivian wines both nights. Do yourself a favour and stay at Casa Patio

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This B&B was the best of all the places we stayed in Bolivia. It was a beautiful hotel with amazing and welcoming hosts. We stayed for 2 nights and was a great opportunity to relax after a long 2 weeks travelling across Boliva. The food is delicious as well so I highly recommend opting to have dinner at casa patio rather than going out.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank AshRalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Nicole and Manuel have done an amazing job transforming their B&B into a work of art! In short: go!

We decided a last minute trip to Santa Cruz from Sucre, and as such hadn't heard back from Nicole when we arrived - so we took our chances and there was indeed a room available. Lucky us!

Yes, the B&B is expensive for Bolivia, but it's on par with what you'll pay elsewhere in Santa Cruz (which is Bolivia's largest and fastest-growing city). The difference is that you'll pay $70+ at a bare bones hotel... Or have a beautiful and memorable experience at Casa Patio.

Santa Cruz is a driving city, but you'll pay only $3 to go most places, and it really doesn't take long to get around. Nicole or Manuel or Jonathan will call a taxi for you, direct the driver on where to go, and even give you the taxi phone number on their business card. When you're ready to return, most restaurants and bars will happily call a taxi for you.

We loved getting to try Nicole's cooking - she's a vegetarian but made the most delicious beef stew for us.

Breakfast featured fresh juice, fresh coffee, fruit, yogurt, granola, bread, and a few days we also got scrambled eggs, which were made to order and perfectly cooked. It's worth noting because many hotels have eggs that were made hours before you got up, and have been sitting around for ages.

We needed to get some work done, and really appreciated the wifi. Most places in Bolivia have really (really) slow wifi, and while I wouldn't call this speedy, it was far better than most places we visited.

One of our favorite things was getting to chat with Manuel and Nicole on the rooftop over wine... You're missing out if you don't take time to talk to them and hear their stories!

Definitely add Casa Patio to your itinerary if you'll be in Santa Cruz!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rosiesiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Patio H, Propietario at Casa Patio Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Hi Rosie and Faris, thank you very much for the nice review on Patio House, we have a very nice memory of a night of stories on the roof terrace, we hope you can return soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This small boutique hotel is an absolute must if you are staying in Santa Cruz.
The owners, Nicole and Manuel are delightful and dinner was the best by far that we ate in Bolivia.
The hotel is full of querky antiques and random decorations but all with great taste which makes the hotel totally unique.
Do not hesitate to stay here if you are visiting Bolivia.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillymead51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Casa Patio Hotel Boutique was the best hotel, by a country mile, that we stayed in during our eight days in Bolivia. We were privileged to sample it twice – on both our first and last nights in the country. What really makes this place is the welcome, the charm and sheer warmth of the hosts, Nicole and Manuel. Nothing is too much for their guests. At the same time, the rooms are exceedingly comfortable and well appointed. The hotel is full of character and the attention to detail is fantastic; one could really spend a whole day just looking at the antiques and other artefacts that are on display throughout the hotel. And one visit simply isn’t enough – you will see things on your second stay that you missed on your first. On our second night, we ate in and were blessed with the best beef stew that I have ever eaten, splendidly matched by a local cabernet sauvignon. But even this was surpassed by Nicole’s chocolate mousse with tamarillo. I am already planning my next trip to Bolivia just to have some more . . . Quite simply, you would be pleased to find a hotel as good as this anywhere in the world. I cannot recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews