We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
3
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
2
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Incredible service ...got what we paid for and more. ..after reading some of the bad reviews, I must say I was a little scared at first. ..but since it was already paid for in advance there wasn't much to be done about it ...but, once we got there..we got swept off our feet. ..location was a little far from the centre but that wasn't that big of a deal since taxis are cheap. ..in fact it was a good thing it was a little far since it's located near the nicest part of the city of Santa Cruz. ..rooms. ..impecable. ...service. ..outstanding. ..cleanliness. beautiful. ...wifi...not the best but not bad considering Bolivian Internet service must be the worst around south America. ..all in all everything was magnificent and it is a totally great place to stay in and relax if your about to pass throug such wonderful city. ..

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoVQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

In 35 years of traveling for business I was never so dissapointed with a hotel as this one. The heat was broken I had to sleep in my coat, I was due to stay two night which ofcouse I could not as I nearly froze to death they expected me to pay for my full stay!!! Folks this is not a five star hotel the ratings must be updated to a two star at best

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights, having found it in a guide to Bolivian Boutique Hotels. It was discribed as a 'Feng Shui' Boutique hotel. It was one of 5 of the boutique hotels we stayed in around Bolivia, and the only one which had nothing special about it at all and shouldn't have been in the brochure. It was also far from calming:

- on the first night we were kept awake until 4 am by an incredibly loud party in the garden of the house next door, about 10m from our bed. The night receptionist told us he could do 'nothing about it'. It was impossible to sleep, as if the party was in the room.
- Reception lady we dealt with was totally unapologetic, and despite knowing about the party made no attempt to apolgise or approach us about it and wasn't prepared to discuss it with us when we complained. She remained unapolgetic and unfriendly for the remainder of of visit - to the extent that it was unpleasant to come and go from the hotel.
- the wifi didn't work in the room, we asked them to fix it every day for 3 days with a surly response and no action.
- the swimming pool, a big seller in the brochure, is tiny and the water surface covered in dirt
- the hotel is not finished, on the second morning we were woken by workmen on our balcony at 0745, they stood outside our bathroom and shower window in full view of the toilet and bathroom until asked to leave.
- breakfast lacklustre as described by other people.
- long way from the centre, not really possible to walk although taxis cheap and frequent.

On the plus side, the owner's son came to apologise and gave us the first night for free. Both of us would rather have paid and slept though.

Don't stay here, and don't be taken in by the boutique description!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

A five bedroom house converted into a modern feel hotel.

Comfortable, five rooms in all plus a small breakfast room. Room on the ground floor is noisy as you can hear the phone ringing at front desk as well as people coming in and out of hotel.

Breakfast is OK, not abundant and staff is helpful. Good prices and value for money

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoseLuisContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews