We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and nice view, good for a night”
Review of Hotel Mirador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mirador
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Overslag
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“cheap and nice view, good for a night”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I got a folder on the bus for this hotel so I checked it out. For only 8 usd a night a got a room with view over the lake and my own bathroom.
It took a while (like 10min) but then I got a great really hot shower. I didnt had towels and toilet paper but when I asked for it they promptly delivered it to me.
Negative point: I gave them my clothes to get them washed, they promised they would be ready the next morning before I left, but the next day the clothes were washed but didn't were dried, and they gave the fault to the weather outside. If you know it is bad weather and there is a possibility that the clothes can't dry outside, don't promise they will be ready.I had to put my wet clothes in my backpack because I had to get the bus, and they charged the full amount for the washing...
But for bolivian standards is it a nice place for one or two nights.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    57
    87
    57
    48
See reviews for
23
100
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We hadn't intended staying here but some promotional guy boarded our bus from Puno at the Bolivian border and handed out business cards. We thought - At that price? Right on the lake? We should certainly check it out. We were glad we did. Previous contributors seem to have had bad experiences. I can only say that our experience was quite the opposite. We were offered a huge first-floor room with a shared balcony and tremendous views. Breakfast was basic but, so what? For the price it was fine - some fruit, rolls, and hot drinks. We always had plenty of hot water, the sheets were clean and the room was made up every day.
The guys at the front desk were occasionally a bit grumpy but, rather that than artificial American smiles. Perhaps it makes a difference if you can speak a little Spanish? I found that generally they were very helpful.
We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakTarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The staff people are not prepared to work there... not friendly at all. Breakfast is so poor, we had to beg for a bread, fruits are not proper to eat. Hot shower is not trully hot, sometimes cold and the bathroom has a terrible system of drenage that flows water all over the bathroom... and when you ask for someone clean it... sorry, not possible! So sorry, not possible to stay in this place...although the view of Titicaca Lake is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaOishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copacabana hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London UK
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Works ok with clean beds spacious rooms, reasonable showers & good location

No internet or wifi and could do better for breakfast and minor repairs

Biggest problems is the kids running the front desk rather than professionals

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariocostasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

What a shame...this could be such a good hotel, but the rude and unfriendly staff destroys it all. Unwillingly to help and a service which is just not existiing. Don´t expect the breakfast (hard to actually call it a breakfast) to be ready at the indicated time (7.30am) - before 8am you won´t get your breakfast! Beside of that the hotel is not completely finished yet!!!

Two positive things about the hotel:
1. The views are fabtastic - straight to Lake Titicaca
2. The restaraunt at the ground floor offers the best food in Bolivia I ever had - the resto is not owned by the hotel. Nestor, the chef is very friendly and offers a perfect service for a reasonable price! Just try it - even if you don´t stay in the hotel. The food is far better than all the other places in Copacabana!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neogermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copacabana hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Wendy Mar
Hotel Wendy Mar
#4 of 13 in Copacabana
114 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca
#3 of 13 in Copacabana
573 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
Hotel Gloria Copacabana
#5 of 13 in Copacabana
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Utama
Hotel Utama
#1 of 12 in Copacabana
352 reviews
0.3 km away
Hostal Florencia
Hostal Florencia
#2 of 23 in Copacabana
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Olas del titicaca
Olas del titicaca
#4 of 23 in Copacabana
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador

Property: Hotel Mirador
Address: Av. Busch esq. Costanera, Copacabana, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > Copacabana
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Copacabana
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,155 - ₹ 1,220
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Hotel Copacabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing