We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
169
61
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
61
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelplace to staycity centreresidential areanice roomwalk in showerbaconhigh standardrooms are spaciousyogurttrain stationtaxibathbelarustreeswifistroll
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here when visiting Brest Fortress. Lovely light, airy and large rooms. (We had 304). Hotel has a very relaxing bar to chill out, chat or read.

The food in the restaurant and service was great. Certainly recommend giving it a go.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nathayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The Hermitage Hotel is situated in a quiet area. Walking distance to major sites like the fortress and the pedestrian street. The hotel is renovated to a high standard. Large rooms with comfortable beds and modern bathrooms. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Air condition, mini bar and safe. Free fast WiFi.
Staff is professional, polite and service minded. Some speak good English.
Breakfast is varied and very good.
The hotel in in walking distance from the railway station, but take a taxi since you must cross a heavily trafficked bridge.
Taxi is very cheap. Around 5 Belarus rubles to go everywhere in the city.
The hotel terrace is recommended to relax and to enjoy drinks and light meals.
The restaurant serves excellent food, both local and international dishes.
Brest is a city well maintained. Very pleasant to walk the many streets with trees giving shadow and nice scenery.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dag W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Анна Н, Reservation Department at Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for staying with us and submitting such a positive detailed feedback. We are really happy to know that you liked rooms and the restaurant. Also please accept our special thanks for your kind words regarding staff. It will be a true honor to welcome you back at Hotel HERMITAGE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We debated whether this hotel was worth the extra price, but I'm glad we stayed here. The room was clean and comfy, and the front desk staff was extremely professional and helpful (and spoke a little English.) The hotel is located a block or so off a side road in a residential area, so use your navigation app to find it. We walked from the train station but it's a bit long, fortunately we didn't have luggage, then took a taxi on the way out of town. It appeared that mostly tour or stopover guests were staying here as several busses were parked here during our one night stay.

They have a nice covered outdoor bar as part of the restaurant which was frequented by both guests and locals, drink prices were decent and sandwiches and snacks were good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 2fromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Right from the time we arrived, service was friendly and helpful. At first we thought it was far from city centre but a stroll along the tree lined sculpture park made the walk pleasant and much shorter than expected.
Breakfast was good although perhaps not quite up to the standard of other countries. The bed was the softest and most comfortable of our trip, the rooms clean and plenty big enough. I was given the disabled suite and it was huge with the bathroom set up to accommodate almost any physical disability.
A kettle and fridge in the room were the only things missing - otherwise close to perfect.

Room Tip: Great facilities for guests with disabilities
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purple-circle-girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels in Belarus and for me this is the best I have experienced. I do not recognise some of the reviews here. My room is superb, comfortable and quite luxurious. The standard of cleanliness is top class. The food is very good and caters for many cultures. The bar prices are reasonable and very comfortable with WiFi everywhere. The staff have been most helpful even when helping me solve a phone problem.
I will certainly stay here again when next in Brest.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina L, Управляющий at Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear John D, First of all thank you for choosing Hermitage Hotel, Brest for your stay and submitting a positive review. We are so delighted to know that you fully experienced and enjoyed the quality services provided at our hotel and appreciated it according to its merits. It will be a true honor to welcome you back at Hermitage Hotel, Brest on your next stay! Kind Regards, Marina Lopez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews