We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Review of Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here when visiting Brest Fortress. Lovely light, airy and large rooms. (We had 304). Hotel has a very relaxing bar to chill out, chat or read.

The food in the restaurant and service was great. Certainly recommend giving it a go.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nathayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

The Hermitage Hotel is situated in a quiet area. Walking distance to major sites like the fortress and the pedestrian street. The hotel is renovated to a high standard. Large rooms with comfortable beds and modern bathrooms. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Air condition, mini bar and safe. Free fast WiFi.
Staff is professional, polite and service minded. Some speak good English.
Breakfast is varied and very good.
The hotel in in walking distance from the railway station, but take a taxi since you must cross a heavily trafficked bridge.
Taxi is very cheap. Around 5 Belarus rubles to go everywhere in the city.
The hotel terrace is recommended to relax and to enjoy drinks and light meals.
The restaurant serves excellent food, both local and international dishes.
Brest is a city well maintained. Very pleasant to walk the many streets with trees giving shadow and nice scenery.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dag W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Анна Н, Reservation Department at Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for staying with us and submitting such a positive detailed feedback. We are really happy to know that you liked rooms and the restaurant. Also please accept our special thanks for your kind words regarding staff. It will be a true honor to welcome you back at Hotel HERMITAGE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We debated whether this hotel was worth the extra price, but I'm glad we stayed here. The room was clean and comfy, and the front desk staff was extremely professional and helpful (and spoke a little English.) The hotel is located a block or so off a side road in a residential area, so use your navigation app to find it. We walked from the train station but it's a bit long, fortunately we didn't have luggage, then took a taxi on the way out of town. It appeared that mostly tour or stopover guests were staying here as several busses were parked here during our one night stay.

They have a nice covered outdoor bar as part of the restaurant which was frequented by both guests and locals, drink prices were decent and sandwiches and snacks were good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 2fromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Right from the time we arrived, service was friendly and helpful. At first we thought it was far from city centre but a stroll along the tree lined sculpture park made the walk pleasant and much shorter than expected.
Breakfast was good although perhaps not quite up to the standard of other countries. The bed was the softest and most comfortable of our trip, the rooms clean and plenty big enough. I was given the disabled suite and it was huge with the bathroom set up to accommodate almost any physical disability.
A kettle and fridge in the room were the only things missing - otherwise close to perfect.

Room Tip: Great facilities for guests with disabilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purple-circle-girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels in Belarus and for me this is the best I have experienced. I do not recognise some of the reviews here. My room is superb, comfortable and quite luxurious. The standard of cleanliness is top class. The food is very good and caters for many cultures. The bar prices are reasonable and very comfortable with WiFi everywhere. The staff have been most helpful even when helping me solve a phone problem.
I will certainly stay here again when next in Brest.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina L, Управляющий at Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear John D, First of all thank you for choosing Hermitage Hotel, Brest for your stay and submitting a positive review. We are so delighted to know that you fully experienced and enjoyed the quality services provided at our hotel and appreciated it according to its merits. It will be a true honor to welcome you back at Hermitage Hotel, Brest on your next stay! Kind Regards, Marina Lopez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brest
0.4 km away
Bug
Bug
#3 of 8 in Brest
55 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Belarus
Hotel Belarus
#7 of 8 in Brest
94 reviews
0 km away
Brest-Intourist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Dworek Jolanta
Dworek Jolanta
#4 of 6 in Biala Podlaska
16 reviews
34.8 km away
Zamek Biskupi Janow Podlaski
Zamek Biskupi Janow Podlaski
#1 of 1 in Janow Podlaski
193 reviews
23.6 km away
Cielesnica Palace
Cielesnica Palace
#1 of 1 in Cielesnica
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Hotel

Address: Chkalova 7, Brest 224005, Belarus
Region: Belarus > Brest Region > Brest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brest
Price Range: ₹ 6,963 - ₹ 9,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hermitage Hotel is Brest's premier four star city centre hotel. It combines an ideal location and high quality product and service guaranteeing you a lovely and comfortable stay and an exceptional dining experience. Our 4 star luxury hotel accommodation is comprised of 55 en-suite beautiful guest bedrooms including Doubles, Studios, Junior Suites, Deluxe and Duplex Apartments. We can accommodate up to 115 guests at a time. Due to modern building technologies we can effortlessly transform the guest rooms into multi-bedroom apartments. Each room at the Hermitage Hotel is designed with your comfort in mind. Our guest rooms contain beautiful antique, 19th-century style rustic oak and leather furnishings, exquisite fabrics and textiles to indulge your senses. Equipped with all modern amenities you require, bedrooms still retain their unique charm for an unforgettable, enchanting lasting experience. Staying at our hotel is like finding yourself in another dimension. Your stay at the Hermitage Hotel in Brest would be incomplete without sampling the fare of the Belarusian and European cuisine in our gourmet dining restaurants and Gourmet, as well as Summer Verandah and Lobby Bar where you can enjoy superb desserts. Our extensive wine list will impress even the most knowledgeable wine connoisseurs. The Hermitage Hotel boasts a state-of-the-art Conference & Events Centre for up to 50 delegates. Our conference facilities are ideal for meetings, workshops and seminars. Conference packages may include the hire of audio-visual equipment, Internet access, Tea & Coffee breaks and lunches. The Hermitage Hotel also offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, parking and attended pay car park. We look forward to welcoming you at the Hermitage Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel Belarus/Brest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing