We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cold Spring Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ashland)
US$ 93
US$ 86
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oak Motel & Cottages(Holderness)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 65
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
42
42
19
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
42
19
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseindoor and outdoor poolsmaster bedroomwasher dryernew hampshirearts and craftsfull kitchenwhite mountainsduraflame logsweek staytanger outletswaterville valleydouble sinkstennis courtspolar cavesexercise roomfew minutes drive
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2009

This was an exchange thru RCI and I would not recommmend it. The game rooms for kids are very outdated, the workout room had very limited equipment and we were told that the air conditioining units were for use after Memorial Day...ridiculous when temps were climbing into the upper 80's. There was broken glass on the kitchen floor. There were workers doing repairs on the unit's roof so forget about sleeping late. The indoor pool was good but the resort does not provide towels at the pool. The staff was not impressive and was unable to answer some questions that IMO they should be familiar with re the area. NH...the White Mtns, Kagamangus Hwy etc are still great but I would stay elsewhere the next time I vacation in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hubnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2008

My family stayed at Cold Spring in march for a ski-getaway weekend.
The staff are great to work with and the rental prices are very reasonable for a 2 bedroom.
It's not a 5 star resort - but it's perfect for a place to stay close to the slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Sabersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2007

We loved this resort and the staff. We had a large, clean, two bedroom unit on the second floor of a building that housed four units. It even had a screened-in porch, but it was too chilly to use at that time of the year. The indoor pool is 40 foot long, so we could swim laps. The outdoor pool, closed for the season, looked large too. An exercise room was available. We hiked the resort's one-mile trail through the woods. The staff took us on tours in their comfortable 14 passenger van.
The resort is a time share but they also rent.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthJerseyEatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2007

If you are looking for a place to take the family during any season, Cold Springs is a great option. The condos are huge and very comfortable. They recently added air conditioning to the units so the summer months are relaxing. The White Mountains Country Club is next to the resort and is a great place to play a round of golf. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, toddler pool, ping pong, pool table, and weight room available. Each unit has its own washer/dryer for convienence as well as a kitchen.

The resort staff is great and they offer many different trips during the week for all ages as well as arts and crafts for children. Overall, it is a very peacefull, relaxing, secluded resort that feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cgoogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2007

Our family stayed here in April of 2007 and even though the weather wasn't so great (it rained 3 out of 7 days) we had a wonderful time. We rented a 3 bedroom condo and it was huge! It had a washer and dryer(nice suprise), dishwasher, great views of the golf course and some crazy hanging fire place. The resort had things planned everyday we were there for all ages. The girls loved the ping pong table, pool and arts and crafts. The staff was wonderful with everything. We are planning to go back again soon. The only problem was the showers were hard to adjust.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank thetravelinguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews