We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Andover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highland Lake Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Andover B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed at this charming B&B for two days. Breakfast and dinner were excellent, especially the freshly made “Sauerkraut”. The rooms were clean and the house owners were incredibly nice. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

My wife and I stayed again at the Highland Lake Inn B&B over the New Year's weekend. The Inn is as comfortable and attractive as ever, and the hospitality of Pecco and Gail is warm and welcoming. The new wrinkle is that the barn next to the Inn that used to be used for storage has now been transformed into a lovely event space. They had just added illuminated stars hanging from the beams, which swayed gently in the breeze from the heating system. We were pleased to attend the first New Year's party held there. A DJ provided music (at a volume level that permitted conversation!) and Pecco and other local chefs produced delicious food. After midnight, we adjourned to the outside for a fireworks display. All in all, it was a wonderful evening. If I weren't already married (for 42 years!), I would have to seriously consider this venue for a wedding.
I have stayed at this Inn several times, and have never had anything less than a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredRNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Pecco didn't know what he was getting into when he answered my husband's email regarding rail-to-trail biking in New Hampshire! He helped us fulfill our dream to bike from B&B to B&B in New England. He not only recommended B&Bs, but charted our bike routes to keep us on less hilly terrain (not an easy feat in New Hampshire), arranged our lunches and dinners, bike rental, transportation and more! All of this BEFORE we even stayed at Highland Lake Inn! Our two-night stay at Highland Lake was pure New Hampshire hospitality! We felt pampered, but also like we were part of the family. Dinner with Gail & Pecco was not only delicious, but was like dining with old friends! We even experienced a barn dance of sorts in the beautifully renovated barn at Highland Lake Inn--highlighting just another one of Gail & Pecco's charitable involvements in their community. From introducing me to Harney Teas at our impromptu afternoon tea on the front porch to recommendations for daily outings in the area to the beautifully appointed, comfortable room to the incredible meals made with only the freshest ingredients to all of the lovely conversations--we felt that we truly experienced genuine New Hampshire hospitality! Now, we just need to figure out when we can get back to visit our new friends Gail and Pecco again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We first stayed at the Highland Lake Inn B&B in August 2014. From the second we walked in the door and throughout our week-long stay we were consistently impressed by Gail & Pecco's warmth, humor, wonderful accommodations, and great food. The weather was superb and the scenery was breathtaking. By the time we left, we had become not only clients, but friends of Gail & Pecco. It was a fantastic vacation at the Highland Lake Inn!

Fast forward two years, we planned another visit for August 2016. By then we were engaged, and we decided to get married at the Inn !!! The ceremony was performed by the Andover justice of the peace, and the witnesses were our good friends Gail & Pecco. We said our vows beneath a beautiful trellis made of tree limbs and decorated with sunflowers. We were so glad to share that most special moment with wonderful people in a most unique place. Afterwards Pecco cooked us a succulent wedding dinner and we had our reception in their beautiful barn which had just been completely remodeled.

We highly recommend the Highland Lake Inn; we even recommend getting married there !!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

What a lovely place! Gail and Pecco were the consumate hosts and looked after our every need. We needed some relaxation so the comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, tranquility and quiet were just what the doctor ordered. Also enjoyed hanging out on and in the lake. Can highly recommend and will return. We will also consider booking the barn for a special occasion in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Highland Lake Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Lake Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 32 Maple St, P.O. Box 164, Andover, NH 03216-3903
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Andover
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Andover
Price Range: ₹ 13,730 - ₹ 21,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Highland Lake Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gentleman's farmhouse originally built in 1767 is located in Andover, NH, a stone's throw from Highland Lake, a pristine, spring-fed mountain lake with beach. The Highland Lake Inn is conveniently situated in the center of northern New England, 4 miles from renowned Proctor Academy, 10 miles from Ragged Mountain Ski Resort, and 20 miles from New Hampshire's capital, Concord. New Hampshire's White Mountains, Vermont's Green Mountains, the Maine Coast, and the city of Boston are all within a 2 hour car ride. The inn's ten guest rooms feature private full bathrooms with distinctive amenities by Molton Brown of London; the most king-size beds and most spacious rooms available in the area, furnished with luxurious Italian linens by Mascioni; flat screen cable TV and Wi Fi access. In the morning guests are served a full breakfast featuring freshly brewed, micro-roaster's coffee, Harney & Sons Fine Teas, fresh fruit, farm fresh eggs, artisan breads and croissants. Kayak and bicycle rental is available on premises. Innkeepers are fluent in French, German, and some Spanish. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing