We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
11
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
11
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We are two couples, traveling together and we had dinner here last night. The guys shared the salmon trout for two, while I had the trout fillets and my friend had the beefsteak. The beef was the best we've had so far this trip. My trout was so very fresh but the salmon trout was perfection, both in presentation and in flavor. More outstanding was the friendly staff and gorgeous views. I highly recommend this gem of a restaurant!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

There aren't a lot of reviews in English on Tripadvisor for the Seehang, so I hope this helps.

Seehang is a great choice for a stay on Wolfgangsee. It's located a bit out of town on the lake shore. Parking is available. The rooms are very clean, quite large and comfortable, as well as the bathrooms. They are stocked with bath gel, hand soap and a hair dryer, but you may want to bring your own shampoo. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast room is decorated very cute and the breakfast is ample with the typical European offerings - yoghurt and fruits, meats and cheeses, great breads and they will make you whatever style eggs you want. The free wifi works best in the breakfast room.

They also have a dinner restaurant on the property (closed Mondays) with a perfect location right on the shoreline. Dinner was excellent, as well as the service.

While there we chatted with the owner, Petra, and learned a bit about the history - her grandfather built the Inn is 1960 and it's been run by the family ever since one generation to the next. That just helped to add to the charm.

Room tip: Best with a balcony that has a lake view - ours did
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank We3luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

This bed and breakfast was outstanding and is highly recommended. It’s greatest strength are the rooms with a balcony view of the lake. The on-line registration was easy and fast. Check-in was also easy and personnel pleasant. Parking is free and convenient. No elevator which requires physical labor for our bags. Our room and bathroom was clean, good size and quiet. Wifi free throughout the B&B. The room and bathroom was clean and good sized. The balcony was great. Bathroom lacked standard amenities you would find in an American hotel. I would bring my own facecloth, soap and shampoo. We ate an evening meal. Their fish is excellent. The breakfast area and food items were great with a wide assortment of breads, cheeses and meats with traditional cereals and made to order eggs. This B&B is only a 5 minute drive to St. Wolfgang which is a charming town to visit. If back in the area, we would definitely stay at the Hotel Seehang again.

Room tip: Rooms on the upper floors with a balcony a must.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SwedeOls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Situated a 20-minute walk out of St Wolfgang, Hotel Seehang has a beautiful setting if you don't mind walking into town for dinner / the shops. The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our room was large, cosy and had a lovely big balcony overlooking the lake and mountains.

From here you can walk round the lake to Strobl (an hour and a half) or the other direction to St Gilgen (about 2 hours) both picturesque walks. St Wolfgang itself is very quaint, and particularly atmospheric at Christmas.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londoner_0988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We spend our Summer holiday at The wondefull Wolfgang sea in The hotel Seehang.

The location of the hotel is very good even though you have some traffic between The hotel and the sea.

We stayed in the hotel apartment, with two bedrooms, a kitchen, bath, toilet and balcony with sea view. The kitchen was quite cosy, but the furniture in the bedrooms was old leftovers that seemed to be thrown in just to fill the rooms, which meant that the rooms werent cosy in any way what so ever.

The appartment was, compared with other appartments in The neighbourhood, overpriced. Some of the nearby appartments were not much more than half the price than we paid, and seemed in a netter condition.

The service was OK, but somehow the owners just dont manage to create the same welcoming atmosphere that I've met in most other family run hotels.

The hotel isnt bad in any way and we had a nice holiday, but since there are several hotels with better standards and service at a lower cost in the area, I would recommend staying somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JensGamauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews