We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
133
141
90
70
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
141
90
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lake cafe deck bar indoor waterpark horseback riding lake darling outdoor activities ice skating recommend this resort sunday buffet all ages great resort room was spacious large group the past years extended family cottage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We had a very relaxing weekend here. The environment was clean, friendly staff and the water park was a plus. The brunch was amazing for $15 per person. The prime rib was delicious with all other breakfast fixings. The patio was great as well, great food and drinks.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank christinaa96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for spending your weekend with us at Arrowwood. We appreciate the nice comments and thank you for posting the great pictures! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Arrowwood Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

What a great resort. We stayed in the hotel rooms with other family ranging in ages from 4-62 and we had a great time, it had something for everyone. The kids loved the water park, the outdoor pool was nice and warm and there was also an indoor pool and hot tub. There was a marina on site for water rentals as well as several dining options on site. My only complaint was lifeguards were the most unprofessional I'd ever seen, the slide attendant was sleeping and lifeguards were seen chatting more than guarding and didnt seem to enfore safety issues, i saw multiple people walk right in front of the tube waterslide and get knocked over. Several other resort staff were far from friendly but we also had plenty that were great. I'd definately stay here again as its a great property just hope for improved service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank amyw097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your helpful comments! We are so glad you enjoyed the resort and all the recreational amenities we offer families. Thank you commenting on where we can improve as well. I will be addressing the issue you had with the life guards. This is absolutely unacceptable and we will be using your comments when we retrain our guards to ensure it doesn't happen again!
Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We stayed 2 nights in a one bedroom suite for a family reunion. We have previously stayed in a townhome off season and it was great. The lodge does not appear to have been remodeled in MANY decades and is lacking. We were on the second floor with a nice balcony and good size - plenty of room. However, the laminate flooring in the dining area had some warping that was like stepping on bubbles in places. The carpet in the living room area was brown all-purpose that had snags and was fraying where it met the laminate. The shower had mold in the grout and on the shower curtain. The shower curtain rod was a pressure rod which broke during out stay (they did fix it quickly but just put the old moldy curtain back on a new rod) and there is no clothes line to hang-up wet swim clothes. The linens were not impressive - a duvet cover with no duvet in it and a sheet was all that was on the master bed. The "kitchenette" is a mini fridge, a small microwave and a sink with random dashes (one fork, one bowl and lots of glasses and spoons). The door to the room wouldn't close easily so when the maid cleaned it, she/he actually left it unlocked (nothing was stolen). The beach is great for little kids but no dock or float and no rope around the swimming area although it is a very gradual drop-off. We paid $10 to rent a paddle boat and discovered that one paddle didn't work half the time which made it challenging. When we got back, I complained to staff who said they would look at it but then saw another family trying to use it so clearly they hadn't done anything. Water park is small, best for 3-10 yr olds but our groups of kids up to 18 had fun for an evening in it. They are remodeling the indoor pool and hot tub, so it was closed. I hope this is a sign they will remodel the rest of the lodge!

Room Tip: get a townhouse if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for returning to Arrowwood and for your helpful comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your suite on this visit. We will be addressing the maintenance issues you pointed out with your room. Thank you for letting us know about the paddle boat. They do get a lot of use and this was fixed prior to us renting to another guest. We are remodeling the indoor pool and hot tub area. We chose to do this in the summer while our guests still had access to the outdoor pool and the Big Splash Indoor Waterpark was still open every day for our guests to enjoy. We are excited about the indoor pool area renovations and it's turned out beautiful!
Thank you again for your comments. We hope you return to Arrowwood Resort again soon so you can enjoy the level of service and accommodations you would expect and deserve from Arrowwood Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We decided to go out for supper, last minute, on a Saturday evening. We were able to get a window seat and enjoyed the view of the lake. The spicy pasta with shrimp was delicious as was the broiled walleye!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for choosing the Lake Cafe at Arrowwood Resort for your last minute dinner location. We are so happy you enjoyed the wonderful broiled walleye and spicy shrimp pasta! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Everyday one of the pools or the hot tub was closed down, definitely needs updating facility has definitely declined since our last visit 8 years ago, advertise kids club but it is an old shack with dried up glue and markers and no employees, staff not always friendly or helpful - definitely priced too high for this facility

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

I"m sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. Unfortunately we can't always help when a pool is closed down due to an "accident" or maintenance issue. Our guests's safety is our priority so when there's a report of a mishap in one of our pools, we do close it down to ensure that the pool is cleaned, treated and returned to safe levels prior to re-opening. I can certainly understand how this could negatively impact your stay however. I would also like to apologize for your experience with the kids camp. Our guests usually love their time there. I've shared your comments with our Director of Recreation and she will be going through our craft supplies and replacing anything that isn't right. Please contact me if there is anything further we can do to make it right with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews