We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Buffalo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My family had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Courtyard. Our first room smelled of cigarette smoke but after we called down to the front desk they promptly changed our room. The second room was clean, did not smell of smoke and laid out better than the first room. The staff was very helpful and polite. There were not a lot of activities for children but my kids loved swimming in the pool. I do not recommend the Cafe in the hotel. Our breakfast was pricy and the food was not very good. Grab a complimentary coffee and go out to eat. The location was perfect for me. The hotel was easy to get to with a mall, gas, restaurants, and thruway close by.

Room Tip: we had a room on the third floor that was quiet and the sleeping area was separate from desk/pull ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    106
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
78
23
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My mother and I visited to look at the University of Michigan. The location was fantastic (only a short, 3-minute drive to central campus), and was fantastic for the price. Be sure to call for a reservation and tell them you're either a student, or visiting campus, and they'll give you a discount. The rooms are very clean, as you'd expect at any Marriott. Nothing special, but again, probably the nicest hotel you'll find to stay in its vicinity.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Just recently returned from Ann Arbor for my niece's graduation from U of Mich. When making our travel plans I can't say I was especially excited at staying at "another" cookie cutter Courtyard Marriott, but chose it because the rest of the family was staying there. Well, what a VERY pleasant surprise when we arrived! This hotel was beautiful and our stay was fantastic!

Apparently undergoing major recent renovations the hotel was just perfect! The hotel lobby was bright, cheerful and spacious. There were numerous seating areas just off the main lobby offering a semi private space for small groups of guests to gather and hang out. Though our group was constantly on the run we saw many groups of people taking advantage of these seating areas to grab a bite and visit, either in front of the large screen TV , a beautiful fireplace, or in the open cafe. Our check in was a little slow since there was just one young lady working the front desk...but her bright smile and welcoming demeanor made up for the extra few minutes we had to wait,

The guest rooms were spacious, clean and inviting. The color palette of the hotel was yellow and rust and beautifully coordinated. It had a very crisp, modern flair. Each room had free WiFi, flat screen TV, refrigerator, and nice, thick towels. Looking out our window I could see a beautiful garden courtyard and an indoor built in pool just across the way. We were too busy to partake in either. My mother had a handicapped accessible room on the first floor and I was also impressed that there were numerous handbars and a shower seat in the bathroom for her safety. (would have been helpful if the hotel had a wheelchair available for guests, as the walk to the guest rooms can be a long one for the elderly)

The hotel is located in a business park about 2.5- 3 miles from the U. of Mich. campus. It is a pretty straight shot to campus. I am happy to highly recommend this hotel to you. You'll love it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rummy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Typical updated courtyard with free wifi. Updated rooms with new tv's. Clean and good location. New cafe service for am is slow, get your breakfast from somewhere else if you ar short on time.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Nice hotel with updated suites for business travelers and the the CY bistro concept but it is a very nice hotel sort of hidden behind the Sheraton. The rooms were very clean and the hotel itself was in great condition. The front desk person, Julia, was very efficient and expedited my check-in since I didn't have a hotel reservation-I was a walk-in to this hotel.

Room Tip: As far as I know, all the rooms were like mine and very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4.6 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#14 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#11 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ann Arbor

Property: Courtyard Ann Arbor
Address: 3205 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2701
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#11 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,078 - ₹ 15,510
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully designed and smoke-free, the Courtyard Ann Arbor hotel impresses savvy business travelers with its innovative facilities and delights leisure travelers with its superior amenities. As one of the preferred University of Michigan hotels, the Courtyard Ann Arbor is conveniently located near research parks and the University of Michigan's campus, hospitals and medical centers. Now serving Starbucks coffee in the NEW Bistro Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Marriott
Ann Arbor Courtyard
Courtyard Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing