We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Nearby Hotels
US$ 143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 273
US$ 243
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Tower Hotel(Ann Arbor)
US$ 215
US$ 202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
93
113
37
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
113
37
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardlobby bistrofront deskcourtyard by marriottupgraded to a suitestationary bikenice optionpower outletswould stay here againfree weightsstarbucks coffeelounge areaup to datebusiness tripnice hotelindoor poolhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My mother and I visited to look at the University of Michigan. The location was fantastic (only a short, 3-minute drive to central campus), and was fantastic for the price. Be sure to call for a reservation and tell them you're either a student, or visiting campus, and they'll give you a discount. The rooms are very clean, as you'd expect at any Marriott. Nothing special, but again, probably the nicest hotel you'll find to stay in its vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Just recently returned from Ann Arbor for my niece's graduation from U of Mich. When making our travel plans I can't say I was especially excited at staying at "another" cookie cutter Courtyard Marriott, but chose it because the rest of the family was staying there. Well, what a VERY pleasant surprise when we arrived! This hotel was beautiful and our stay was fantastic!

Apparently undergoing major recent renovations the hotel was just perfect! The hotel lobby was bright, cheerful and spacious. There were numerous seating areas just off the main lobby offering a semi private space for small groups of guests to gather and hang out. Though our group was constantly on the run we saw many groups of people taking advantage of these seating areas to grab a bite and visit, either in front of the large screen TV , a beautiful fireplace, or in the open cafe. Our check in was a little slow since there was just one young lady working the front desk...but her bright smile and welcoming demeanor made up for the extra few minutes we had to wait,

The guest rooms were spacious, clean and inviting. The color palette of the hotel was yellow and rust and beautifully coordinated. It had a very crisp, modern flair. Each room had free WiFi, flat screen TV, refrigerator, and nice, thick towels. Looking out our window I could see a beautiful garden courtyard and an indoor built in pool just across the way. We were too busy to partake in either. My mother had a handicapped accessible room on the first floor and I was also impressed that there were numerous handbars and a shower seat in the bathroom for her safety. (would have been helpful if the hotel had a wheelchair available for guests, as the walk to the guest rooms can be a long one for the elderly)

The hotel is located in a business park about 2.5- 3 miles from the U. of Mich. campus. It is a pretty straight shot to campus. I am happy to highly recommend this hotel to you. You'll love it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rummy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Typical updated courtyard with free wifi. Updated rooms with new tv's. Clean and good location. New cafe service for am is slow, get your breakfast from somewhere else if you ar short on time.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Nice hotel with updated suites for business travelers and the the CY bistro concept but it is a very nice hotel sort of hidden behind the Sheraton. The rooms were very clean and the hotel itself was in great condition. The front desk person, Julia, was very efficient and expedited my check-in since I didn't have a hotel reservation-I was a walk-in to this hotel.

Room Tip: As far as I know, all the rooms were like mine and very nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Recently stayed at the Courtyard in Ann Arbor for a football weekend. The accommodations are very nice (comfortable beds, very clean housekeeping, etc.). The location is okay, a bit on the outskirts of downtown Ann Arbor, although near most of the other hotels. It's about 2.5 miles from University of Michigan.

Clean comfortable rooms are a plus, as is the free internet access. Rooms are well lit and have a desk which makes getting some work done convenient. Very good TV's and staff were very friendly and helpful.

I wish the "Bistro" had a little broader menu. One day I went across the street to eat at the Sheraton's coffee shop because of the limited selections at the Courtyard, although the other days I ate at the Courtyard.

All in all, a good choice for Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews