We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burnt Toast Inn”
Review of Burnt Toast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ann Arbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burnt Toast Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Remus, Michigan
1 review
“Burnt Toast Inn”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I thought the Inn was clean and the rooms were warm enough at nite. Sarah was very friendly and easy to talk to. I love Buddy and Bo a lot.

Room Tip: I stayed in the purple and gold room and they were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    18
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
40
47
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Staying at the Burnt Toast Inn was great. It is a blend of funky and elegant, with a warm, relaxed host and 2 great dogs which made it a very comfortable place to stay. The location is ideal--walking distance to anywhere I wanted to go in AA. The purple room worked well for me. It has a beautiful bathroom right next door. Next time when I come back with my husband we will ask for the master suite which has a private bath with a soak tub. Sarah made me feel welcome and cared for the entire time. Breakfasts were delicious and filling. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed there with friends, got married in the backyard, reception outdoors all at Washington house. Sarah was great to work with coordinating our party from out of town. EZ walk downtown. Would do it all over again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AKA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The Burnt Toast Inn is a quick and enjoyable walk to downtown Ann Arbor and UM. We found Sarah to be a very gracious host. The inn is fun and a bit quirky. Our room, and our bathroom, was very clean. We love big dogs, so thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However, if you do not like dogs, this is not a great spot for you.

Room Tip: Be aware that some rooms share a bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Six members of our family stayed at this great b&b for a long weekend. My nephew was marrying a local woman. We enjoyed the convenient location, the beautifully redone house, the tasty breakfasts and coffee, and of course the lovely hospitality of the innkeeper Sarah. Highly recommended by all 6 of my family.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SuzieThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
1.1 km away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 35 in Ann Arbor
723 reviews
1.0 km away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#15 of 35 in Ann Arbor
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
6.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnt Toast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnt Toast Inn

Property: Burnt Toast Inn
Address: 415 W William St, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,418 - ₹ 11,873
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ann Arbor's historic Old West Side, just three short blocks west of Main Street, The Burnt Toast Inn is walking distance to everything -- downtown shopping and dining, University of Michigan central campus and athletic events. Relaxed atmosphere; beautiful, comfortable amenities such as down and 100% cotton linens; natural/organic breakfast. Free wireless internet. Friendly dogs. Whole house rental available. The Burnt Toast Inn houses an antique / art gallery, featuring primarily Japanese art. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Burnt Toast Inn Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing