We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable time with friends and family”
Review of Burnt Toast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ann Arbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burnt Toast Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
“memorable time with friends and family”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed there with friends, got married in the backyard, reception outdoors all at Washington house. Sarah was great to work with coordinating our party from out of town. EZ walk downtown. Would do it all over again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AKA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    18
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
45
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The Burnt Toast Inn is a quick and enjoyable walk to downtown Ann Arbor and UM. We found Sarah to be a very gracious host. The inn is fun and a bit quirky. Our room, and our bathroom, was very clean. We love big dogs, so thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However, if you do not like dogs, this is not a great spot for you.

Room Tip: Be aware that some rooms share a bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Six members of our family stayed at this great b&b for a long weekend. My nephew was marrying a local woman. We enjoyed the convenient location, the beautifully redone house, the tasty breakfasts and coffee, and of course the lovely hospitality of the innkeeper Sarah. Highly recommended by all 6 of my family.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SuzieThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We had such a lovely visit to the Burnt Toast Inn - Sarah, the Innkeeper, has a special gift for hospitality - she makes you feel completely welcome, and cared for, in every detail. Breakfast was amazing (think: homemade waffles, thick cut bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice), the house is beautiful, well appointed, comfortable. We will definitely be back, and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: The attic room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christelk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Burnt Toast Inn over the Law School's graduation weekend and it was terrific. The Master Suite was gorgeous and roomy with modern amenities in a historic setting. Incredible bathroom with a soaking tub, separate shower, and two sinks. Breakfast was perfect for us with delicious breads and jam, eggs, and fruit. We had wonderful conversations over breakfast with other guests, which was an added bonus. The location was unbeatable - close to campus and downtown, which made the whole weekend more enjoyable. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Master Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarchMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
1.1 km away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
692 reviews
1.0 km away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#16 of 34 in Ann Arbor
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
6.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnt Toast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnt Toast Inn

Property: Burnt Toast Inn
Address: 415 W William St, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,452 - ₹ 11,937
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ann Arbor's historic Old West Side, just three short blocks west of Main Street, The Burnt Toast Inn is walking distance to everything -- downtown shopping and dining, University of Michigan central campus and athletic events. Relaxed atmosphere; beautiful, comfortable amenities such as down and 100% cotton linens; natural/organic breakfast. Free wireless internet. Friendly dogs. Whole house rental available. The Burnt Toast Inn houses an antique / art gallery, featuring primarily Japanese art. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Burnt Toast Inn Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing