We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sangaria”
Review of Dominick's

Dominick's
Ranked #109 of 660 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

It's a very good joint to have a casual get together with all youngsters around from the central campus.
Prices are good and economical. Sangria was very tasty. Except I did not find any fruits in it.
The appetisers were a delight .
A good place to relax near the law school and the business school.
A very astonishing fact is that it is open only for five months in a year during the spring to summer months.
Wish it is open throughout the year.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 547nirmalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016

I hadn't been here before and don't know why! The staff was fun and friendly. The food was delicious! We had pizza, lasagna, an antipasto salad, and the Italian hoagie. We loved having our sangria in the mason jars. And the best part? While everything else is jammed with an hours-long wait after a game, we walked right into Dominick's and got a table!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Back at Dominick's after many years. The only thing that has changed is that the beer is better. The sangria is still top notch as is the eggplant sandwich. The patio is still great. My whole family loved this place.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank MortyNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Dominicks is a casual Italian restaurant with a lovely courtyard. Must try the Sangria. It's especially popular with alums before the game on football Saturdays.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank DeannaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Have been here three times. We are not students but one of us likes to reminisce and eat here to remember his days as a student at U of M many years ago.

The sandwiches are awesome! They are toasted perfectly with delicious fillings. I'm not usually a sandwich person but I do love these sandwiches. Skip the soup.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank sunset29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dominick's also viewed

 

Been to Dominick's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing