We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the sun always shines”
Review of Casa del Sol B&B

Casa del Sol B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ann Arbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa del Sol B&B
Ranked #6 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spent a long weekend in December at Casa del Sol B&B and were very pleased with Marti's graciousness. She went out of her way to provide us with restaurant, arts, and shopping recommendations. Because of the rainy weather, we made the short drive to downtown Ann Arbor and easily found parking. We then were able to walk the downtown area and even the U of M campus. In sunny weather, we would have never driven at all! Each breakfast was unique, healthy, and yummy! The house, especially the kitchen/dining room, is decorated as to inspire the feeling of warmth, but also intrigue about the life of Marti. We believe that Marti's mother-in-law stated it best, "The sun always shines at Casa del Sol."

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

Parents Weekend at U of M can be a tricky time to find a hotel as everyone triples their prices and savvy parents book ahead. We lucked out with Casa del Sol, a most charming b&b and passed a restful weekend with the feeling that we were spending it with a friend. Yummy, healthy breakfast, cleaner than clean facilities and charming hostess who made us feel at home the moment we arrived. The downtown area of Ann Arbor is bumper to bumper, so we were grateful for the pleasant drive back to this quiet neighborhood. Superior comfortable beds and yummy coffee/tea 24/7. A great find!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HotFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed at Casa del Sol for a week-end while taking an art workshop nearby. Great location and easy to find in a quiet neighborhood. The house has lovely gardens in front and is very colorfully decorated with lots of artwork inside. Delicious breakfasts are served in the cheery kitchen/dining area looking out onto the back yard. My bedroom was a perfect size and had a very comfortable bed. Shared bath with everything I needed. Lovely cat who will keep you company if you like. Free internet access too. Owner is very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. I would definitely stay here again. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stroys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The Casa del Sol is a great place to stay in Ann Arbor. The house appears very friendly in the way it is furnished and the rooms are cozy with outstanding comfortable beds. The location of the house is in a quiet and safe neighborhood and there is a bus connection to Downtown Ann Arbor within 3 minutes of walking distance. The house owner, Marta, is a lovely person, who makes you feel as if you were at home in the first minute you arrive and who prepares delicious breakfast for you every day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianeH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Casa del Sol B&B is a delightful place to stay in Ann Arbor. The rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent. Marta is a welcoming hostess. If you want to stay in a quiet, home-like environment near the heart of Ann Arbor, stay at Casa del Sol.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Secondjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
3.1 km away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#6 of 35 in Ann Arbor
756 reviews
2.9 km away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#15 of 35 in Ann Arbor
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
1.9 km away
Weber's
Weber's
#11 of 35 in Ann Arbor
404 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Sol B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol B&B

Address: 1234 Creal Cres, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-2414
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sol B&B Ann Arbor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing