We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
440
306
117
47
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
306
117
47
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free valet parking hill auditorium brick wall can't beat the location new york times bathroom mirror valet service within walking distance small hotel central campus um campus restaurants and shops boutique hotel state street campus visit art fair
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The Hotel is very conveniently located. You are basically on the U of M campus. The room was clean and had internet. Don't count on 1000 TV channels, it is limited Direct TV but mostly sports channels. The elevator walls were covered in packing blankets and smelled like burnt hydraulic fluid. The staff is helpful and friendly but the Valet changed my radio station so it made me wonder what else they were doing in it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank salisburyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

I am sorry that there were blankets protecting the elevator walls. We were removing the air conditioning units and cleaning them so we used blankets to protect the walls of the elevator. I wish we would have know this was a concern because we would have been more than happy to place you on the first floor so you would not need the elevator.

I will absolutely address the valet changing any settings in vehicles. There is no reason they touch anything in any vehicle. They are in there for about 30 seconds so there is no reason to touch the AC or radio.

I am sorry again for your inconveniences. I hope you give us another chance to prove that we are the best hotel in Ann Arbor.

Sincerely,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The staff and property was wonderful.Troy (valet) went above and beyond and even made us a special pot of coffee one afternoon and boiled some water for tea. The front desk always had our car in front if we notified them that we would be needing it and the valet was not available. The elevator was not working the majority of the time that we were there though they fixed it once but this did not last. The shower took a long time to warm up, but was fine once it warmed up.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Asha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to go above and beyond by offering you meeting space for your group many times throughout your stay. It looked like your group had a wonderful weekend and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Bell Tower Hotel is nice, clean and friendly and very convenient for Ann Arbor sites. The valet, check-in and check-out were efficient. I was there foe a wedding and the hotel had given access to the breakfast room for late night visiting.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gshah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for a great review and I am glad that your stay was excellent. We look forward to any return visits to the Bell Tower in the future.

Sincerely,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Friendly staff, small but well maintained and clean hotel. Great breakfast included for dine in or grab and go. Walking distance to UMich campus with tons of diverse restaurants...many quick dine or take out but a few upscale options tucked in. Cute boutiques for shopping. Felt safe in daytime but a little sketchy at night.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank McTravel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The Bell Tower is an excellent "old time" hotel just off the University of Michigan's Diag. The location is perfect, and the hotel itself has a high quality atmosphere. The old time feel has ups and downs: its endearing that they give you an actual key rather than a swipe card, but also the rooms are a little small.

Staff were excellent. Breakfast (from 7am) was very good.

Word of warning: they lock the doors at 11pm so you may need a cell phone to get in. My battery has died so I was slightly concerned when I saw the locked doors, but thankfully a staff member saw me.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RamblingEconomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We pride ourselves in offering the finest and safest hotels in the area. You are correct, we lock our doors during the night but our front desk is staffed 24 hours so we are there to open it immediately.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews