We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
187
205
118
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
205
118
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast musty smell hard boiled eggs staff was very friendly a great place to stay waffle maker business trip oatmeal would stay here again alpena area king room indoor pool penny mattresses pet housekeeping whirlpool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We found this Days Inn on our first visit to Alpena. We love this place. Not your run of the mill Days Inn. The staff always freindly and will bend over backwards for you. Room are always clean and fresh. Every room gets an inspection before it is rented.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the kitchenette room. When we arrived,our room was 80 degrees of stifling air. Tried turning on the "old" unit while we were gone for a while. It was so loud and rickety. There was no unit in the bedroom and that room was even hotter. We ended up opening the windows for some air.
The room has dark green carpet that just had a dirty old feel to it. There was old wallpaper on the walls. The dishes to use were clean,but the 1 trying pan is in desperate need of replacement.
The bathroom seemed newer and worked great,but the sink area was very short in height.
The beds-best ones I have slept in and were definitely newer. They were small for a queen-maybe they were doubles.
The pool was old,but the kids had fun. The whirlpool was non functioning and that was disappointing. Check in was fast and friendly. We didn't use breakfast.
There were some goods and some bads about this place,but overall,it was a decent stay for what we needed. I hope they update further,because it has potential.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank LuvaNurse443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

3 stars isn’t bad in this case. Clean hotel. No thrills and no frills. Breakfast is free and pretty minimal. But it worked. Staff was super nice and helpful. I would totally stay here again. Close to town, and all the Alpena attractions. Bonus, there is an escape room in the hotel. We didn’t have time to play it but good idea!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Olivia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Our room with 2 Beds, is clean with a fridge and small tv! Beds are firm. Bathroom is awesome, heat lamp with a full size, NEW tub/shower. A/C works great! Decent room, well maintained and quiet! We had a good over night stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Great stay. Super friendly staff. Located just a few miles from downtown and near a couple of larger stores and chain restaurants. Clean with lots of added extras. Seemingly no details left out. Biker friendly. Great rates!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Roy48509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews