We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #67 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights - what a fantastic experience. Stayed in a Club Rotana room on the 22nd - beautiful room with balcony and sea view. Check in and check out at the hotel were effortless. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Club lounge was great with free wifi and the added benefits of breafast, drinks and evening canapes. Hotel is located on the beach. Ate at the hotels Italian restaurant 2 evening - food was excellant.
Housekeeping and cleanliness are too a very high standard and good quality toileteries provided in the Bathrooms.
Would definately return to this hotel if in Dubai again. I could not fault my experience at this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club Rotana Room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDE411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assuring you of our best services and prompt attention at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,881)
There are newer reviews for Amwaj Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,083 - 2,087 of 2,881 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

OK, simple question: what do you get if you take a 5 star hotel from one of the biggest investors in Dubai, put it smack on the beach, add a great restaurant run by an Italian Chef and next load the whole place with tons of the best of Indian, Pakistan, African and Philippine staff? Right: Amwaj Rotana Hotel on Dubai's Jumeira Beach. Great rooms, well equipped bathrooms, nice beds, 50 TV channels from all over the world, high speed internet (although at a price), great view, nice pool, beautiful terrace, silent airco, perfect gym and with all the services you'd expect from a hotel of this standing. And still reasonably prices. Couldn't get any better!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and reviewing our hotel.

I sincerely appreciate your comments and we are extemely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yoy comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

We hope to see you again soon and assuring you of our best services and prompt attention at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My second stay at the Amwaj Rotana, and it was every bit as enjoyable as the first.
I had a Club Rotana room on the 10th floor. Once again the highlight of my stay was the club lounge and all the privileges that go with that. All staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful, but I must mention in particular all the club lounge personnel. They were so charming and efficient from the people at reception to the boys and girls who served at table. It was a pleasure meeting them.
My room was large and well equipped with all amenities. One observation was that housekeeping seemed to service my room at a strange time. I was out of my room from about 0800hr to 1600hr every day, but it was not made up until around 1700hr. I did question this with the housekeeping boys, but maybe something got lost in translation. It was not a big problem, but I think "Please Make Up Room " tags to hang on the outside door handle may be a good idea.
Breakfasts in the Club Lounge were superb, with eggs to order, and a good selection of everything. I ate once in Rosso and twice in Horizon and the food was fine, but of course there are loads of restaurants just around the corner from the hotel on the Walk. I liked the Kurkoman Restaurant just over the bridge. It specialised in Peshawar/Baluchistan/Afghan food, but basically it served great curries, with friendly service at not great prices!
Some reviewers complain about the waits for elevators. This was not a problem for me. But I was on vacation and never in that much of a rush!
Amwaj Rotana has a great location in Jumeirah. One of my reasons for choosing to stay there was its proximity to Emirates Golf Club, which was just two stops away on the superb Dubai Metro.
All in all - a great week and I would stay there again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Go for a Club Rotana room - well worth the little bit extra.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marinerCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and reviewing our hotel.

I sincerely appreciate your comments and we are extemely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yoy comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

We hope to see you again soon and assuring you of our best services and prompt attention at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Duba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

For those who are not sure I recommend to fully Google this hotel on the map, and see youtube videos as well to ensure yourselves how good location Amwaj is, because Jumeriah Beach its the only place you want to stay in Dubai and Amwaj tickes all the boxes. We got a room upgrade strait at the reception without extra charges due to our honeymoon travel. Most rooms dont have central ocean view and are situated under certain degree thats why premier rooms, which are located at the middle of the building have central view of the pool, hotel area, ocean and even you can see Jumeirah Palm and Atlantis from there. Ask for highest floor as possible. Rooms are very spacious and well equipped, elegant, updated with a bit of luxury, very clean and just perfect. We stayed there 5 nights and every day our room was blinging clean and tidy. Downstairs there is an information office which will provide you all tour tips you need and organise whatever you need. Hotel do famous 'desert safari' cruse in 4x4 on the dunes, comparable to available prices in Dubai their once it is a bit more expensive but if you want to do safari, do it with hotel because they do it with professional company you can goggle as well, as we heard and we have seen other organisers had some accident record, what you don't need on holiday. There are two pools at hotel, one big with loads of sunbeds, and smaller one which its covered in a shade and was more preferable for a quick nap. Drinks are served at the bar, both pools and even to your rooms if you wish. Towels are available next to the pool bar without no daily limit as long you grab one per person. You can take a quick walk to the beach by the pool side of hotel and use a lift at the end of the path which takes you right on the beach, skipping passing the main road. Water in the see by the hotel its crystal clean, grab an extra towel from the room to lay down on the sand as no sunbeds are provided on the beach and sheraton next door doesnt let one even if offered a charge. Along the Jumeirah beach area around hotel you can take a long walk with never ending shops, bars and food places. During the night time this place becomes very busy and lively. We were nicely surprised as hotel staff wormed the food which we brought from outside and served it for us like it was theirs to our room. Food in Dubai its great, hotel food its also very nice. Behind the hotel if you take a short walk along the shops which I mentioned and take a first right stairs leading you upstairs, you will get a local supermarket, which has everything. Its about 5 min walk from the hotel. Location its great and I recommend to grab a taxi, which is not expensive and see other parts of the city, but after exhausting trips to Deira, Burj Khalifa, Palms Atlantis and Markets, coming back to Amwaj felt like coming back home, relaxing, peaceful and safe.: ) And don't let little things like elevator capacity ruin your holiday, who cares :) if you want to be negative you will be even with the most luxurious hotel in Dubai, at the end of a day trip with elevator will be worth the view you will get!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KamilahR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and reviewing our hotel.

I sincerely appreciate your comments and we are extemely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services of our staff met your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon and assuring you of our best services and prompt attention at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Duba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

just returned from an 8 night stay at this wonderful hotel, the rooms are beautiful and immaculately clean, the bed linen is changed daily, the staff are really welcoming and helpful, our room had a balcony and sea view on the fifth floor, all areas of the hotel - pool, public rooms, restaurants etc are all wonderful, and so is the food!! - couldnt have wished for more
the hotel is situated at jumeriah beach and each evening the locals parade along the walk, which is about 1.5km long with the sea on one side and restaurants (no alcohol is served in these only hotel restaurants) and coffee bars and shops on the other and there is a small market square where a market (clothes, bags, jewelleryetc) is held, it really is a lovely area

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank webb1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assuring you of our best services and prompt attention at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 554 in Dubai
4,743 reviews
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 554 in Dubai
2,766 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 9,047 - ₹ 27,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing