We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great fun”
Review of Motoventure

Motoventure
Ranked #67 of 463 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Motoventure offers the best professional guided tours of the Desert, Mountains, River Beds, Beaches of the UAE on Motocross / Enduro / Offroad Motorcycles. Desert riding is supposed to be fun and here at Motoventure we keep it that way. We have a wide variety of packages to suit all Riders with all skill levels. We provide you a dirtbike, riding and safety gear, a well-experienced instructor, fuel, water, food & a whole lot of fun! Riding is what we love and take great honour in sharing our passion with everyone! We also offer safe and secure storage of dirtbikes/quads/buggies with direct desert access. Please drop us a what's app or call us for queries. Thank you!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 19 April 2017

It s now the 2nd year we booked a tour with Ikram- and its always great fun. Bikes are good and Ikram is an awesome guy. If you plan to do a dessert ride- with Motoventure you are in best hands!

Thank Jill_null_zwo_elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motoventure, Manager at Motoventure, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello, Great to have you ride ride with us again! Appreciate the review & thanks for your kind words. Look forward to riding with you again next time you're in Dubai. :) Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Many Thanks to Ikram - amazing instructor & riding guide - great job.
Meet him & his team!!!
Safe trips

Thank Heiko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motoventure, Manager at Motoventure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Hello,
Great to have you ride ride with us!
Appreciate the review & thanks for your kind words.
Look forward to riding with you again next time you're in Dubai. :)
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My friend and I had a fantastic full day, desert riding with Ikram and Motoventure. Ikram is a skilled and friendly guide that pay close attention to your riding skills, needs and plan accordingly. Our trip was easy and well organized with amazing scenery, a great local lunch, fun conversations and of course superb sand dune riding. I highly recommend Motoventure to everyone interested in riding the desert.

Thank Lasse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motoventure, Manager at Motoventure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Hello,
Great to have you ride ride with us!
Appreciate the detailed review & thanks for your kind words.
Look forward to riding with you again next time you're in Dubai. :)
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I contacted Ikram on whatsapp. We (me and my father) booked for friday morning. We were suppose to be there at 7 but we was late and arrived about 7:30. The site is outside the dubai. You have to take a taxi to there ( It costed us about 90 AED). Some thing out of Ikram's controll happend and every thing was delayed until 10:30.
At 10:30 we geared up and He gave us some explanation about the bikes and then the adventure began. It was very awsome. Forget about the stupid safaries with the 4WD cars. This a must to do.
Ikram is very patient instructor and helps you to gain confidence on the bike. Try to follow his instruction exactly. He makes sure that everybody is having fun and also is safe.

Some tips :
1- Always try to follow his leads He chooses the safest and easy to handle pathes for every one I didn't do that and I crashed.
2- Always go as fast as he goes if not you are going to stuck and fall.
3- If your motorcycle vibrates in the desert dont't worry at all it is still completeley stable and this just your mind that is scaring you for nothing.

I will definitley come back.

Thank SadeghSolati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motoventure, Manager at Motoventure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Hello,
Great to have you ride ride with us!
Appreciate the detailed review & thanks for your kind words.
Look forward to riding with you again next time you're in Dubai. :)
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Excellent small business, small enough to pay attention to their customers' wants but big enough to manage their expectations.

Ikram is an experienced desert rider and he took the time to explain the control, the safety and the power of the motorcycles. He knew the desert very well and was able to set a route that suited everyone.

In our group, there was a relatively new street motorcycle rider and an older guy with lots of current street experience but limited off-road riding experience from the last century. He treated both differently and encouraged, instructed and checked based on the experience of the rider. No, I won't tell you which one I was!

He used the breaks in the riding to explain the features of the desert and the area. He is concerned about protecting and preserving the desert and he took the time to educate us.

He is also very fond of animals and treats abandoned and disadvantaged animals with respect and care. Highly Recommended! A+++

Thank knaztech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motoventure, Manager at Motoventure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Hello,
Great to have you ride ride with us!
Appreciate the detailed review & thanks for your kind words.
Look forward to riding with you again next time you're in Dubai. :)
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Motoventure also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Motoventure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing