We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and great atmosphere”
Review of Ashiana Restaurant

Ashiana Restaurant
Ranked #301 of 9,540 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 75
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take a traditional journey in a world of constant change and explore the 'Happy Homes' of India at Ashiana, as it explores a new concept of Asian sharing dining that mixes tradition with innovation, and incorporates its high-quality cuisine into sharing dishes for the whole family. As one of the first Indian restaurants in Dubai, Ashiana has always been known as a culinary masterpiece, thanks to the stunning cuisine and concepts on display.
Milan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I had the Kebeb and beer all you can eat and drink, and it was really worth it. Concert with a vocal duo and multiple instruments. Really nice place to eat and have fun.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Executive at Ashiana Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear AndreaM82Milan,

Warm greetings from sunny Dubai. Thank you for visiting Ashiana, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor informing others of your experience with us.

We are happy that you found our food amazing and that you thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere. Thank you for also mentioning our live Indian band Santosh and Jyotsna who are considered as the pioneers of music in Indian restaurants.

Our team at Ashiana hopes to see you in the near future.

Please also check our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you informed of all the new happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    54
    16
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Authentic, refined and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I am not in a position to judge this place against the other Indian restaurants in Dubai, but compared with some of the better places in Rajasthan it more than meets the grade. This place is situated in the Sheraton hotel on the creek, Deira side, and has a most attractive atmosphere. Mughal style carvings, beautiful lighting and, the night I was there, some very good musicians. It is popular as a result. The food was all delicious, and if you stick to the vegetarian dishes, the prices are most reasonable. There are a number of "signature dishes" marked on the menu and these were unfailingly exceptionally good. Portions are large and as a single diner I was quite unable to do justice, so be warned...I suspect there is a touch of imagination being applied to some of the more traditional dishes: khulfi made with dried figs and plums for example, but that only adds to the pleasures of dining here. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buffshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Executive at Ashiana Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear Buffshot,

Thank you for visiting Ashiana, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to post a review which will give future guests an insight into what to expect. We appreciate it.

Your warm comments have been passed on to our team members at Ashiana and we are all very pleased that you found the atmosphere attractive, portions large and the food delicious. Thank you for also mentioning Santosh and Jyotsna, our live Indian band who perform daily.
Once again thank you for recommending us to future guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Also please keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you informed of all the new happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING SERVICE AMAZING FOOD”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Just back from a trip to Dubai. and booked The Ashiana for a meal to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I emailed prior to our visit to let them know it was our anniversay, the Manager was exceptional, she gave us a lovely table and also requested the band to play an aniversary song with a beautiful chocolate cake brought down to our table. The food was amazing the restaurant was packed and a great atmoshpere, overall a most enjoyable night. Drinks, plus starters and mains approx 70.00 good value!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpark66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Executive at Ashiana Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear jpark66,

Warm greetings from Dubai. Thank you for choosing to dine at Ashiana, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers.

It has been a great pleasure to read your review. I will pass on your warm comments to our Ashiana team members, I am sure they will be very proud. We strive to ensure that all guests’ have a pleasurable and memorable experience with us so it’s great to hear that you found the food, atmosphere and service amazing. In addition it gives us great pleasure to hear that together we could make your wedding anniversary special.

Thank you for your review once again and please keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page so that you can be kept informed of all the new happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding North Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is an outstanding North Indian restaurant in the Sheraton Creek. The seafood kebabs are particularly good but I have never had a bad meal there. If you are there for a business dinner, be aware that there is live Indian music in the evenings and reserve a table in the quieter section on the left.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Executive at Ashiana Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear jhlatl,

Thank you for dining at Ashiana, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate it!

We are happy to hear that you have never had a bad meal at Ashiana as it is important to us that all guests have an enjoyable time. Our live Indian band is great and really adds to the atmosphere however thank you for mentioning that anyone who does not want to be directly by the band can go to our quieter section or even the private dining room which provides the opportunity of hosting small private dinners in comfort and privacy.

Please keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you upto date with all the new happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few.

Our team at Ashiana hope to see you in the near future.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Impressive”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My dad came to this restaurant 30 years ago when he started his work career in dubai. As those memories lasted in him,we ( now a happy family of 7) recently went here to celebrate my mom's 60th birthday. I should say that the overall atmosphere with which we ended the evening was very comforting. We were recieved by a very well mannered and calm team who were happy to put as at ease and give us very good food recommendations. This added along with the subtle Indian soft music in the background and dim lighting is what I would usually class under a very romantic and peaceful evening. Out of all the dishes we had, the lamb starter ( similar to a tikka with spices) was probably the stand out but the rasmalai failed to deliver to its name here.

This isn't the most expensive of places and I would happily return here on another special occasion. Very pleased.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wins7031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Executive at Ashiana Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear wins7031,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ashiana, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers. We are grateful.

We are pleased that you are very impressed with the food and the atmosphere of the restaurant. Our aim is for all guests to have a memorable time so it’s fantastic that you and your family were able to experience this, making you return for special occasions.

Thank you once again and don’t forget to keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you informed of all the new happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another special occasion (or before).

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashiana Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ashiana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing