We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Ranked #39 of 547 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good customer service”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel has good customer service at the reservation department.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    404
    59
    12
    5
See reviews for
301
436
119
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel remains CLEAN and service still EXCELLENT at Crowne Plaza fetival city. Location is perfect for families looking for all-in-one place. Shopping, food and leasure. I never regret staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear “F H”,


Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you consider Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City to be among your favourite hotels in Dubai.

I am very pleased to know that you consider it a “perfect place” for families and to see that in such few words you were able to express how much you enjoy our hotel. I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is an expensive hotel by Dubai standards. Great room and free wifi. Being able to Dropbox between iPad and laptop for free was great, but at £200+ a night for B&B (special offer rate!) the breakfast was very disappointing. Unpalatable yoghurt, slow service, understaffed so poor table clearance, poor selection of cereal, only two choices of juice. Having previously stayed at Sofitel Dubai Marina where the breakfasts were fab, the breakfasts at Crowne Plaza don't match the price tag.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poplarcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear “poplarcottage”,


Thank you for taking the time out to share your comments regarding your recent experience here at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. I was indeed happy to know that there were a few positive aspects to your stay such as the room and the free wi-fi.

I was however disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy the breakfast selection and service, and felt that the cost paid for the same was not justified. Please be assured that your feedback has been communicated with the respective departments and we will strive to improve our services by taking your comments into consideration.

I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you with a more complete experience.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed at the crowne plaza for 2 nights in feburay 2012, and the hotel was exellant. Primarly, checkin was fast and we where upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite for free. the room was large spacious and the slenection of pillows was great - i would particalry advise the igusa grass pillows, very comfatable. the pool was good as where many of the faciltes. the bathroom was great even better the the Raffles dubai. The coffee machine was good as was were the great views of the creack, sheikh Zayed rd, and dubai airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear “adamt123”,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

I am glad that you enjoyed your two-night stay at our hotel and found it to be an “excellent” experience and am also grateful to receive such positive feedback on the facilities that our rooms offer. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the rest of the team and I’m sure this will be greatly appreciated.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is one of my favourite ones in Dubai, location is good and rooms are spacious and comfortable. Service is great. Breakfast is great especially when it's outdoor in the pool area, the buffet is rich and food is delicious.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear “Noorbitar”,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and found the buffet in our Zaytoun restaurant both “rich” and “delicious”.

We always strive to ensure complete guest satisfaction at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, and it is rewarding to learn it has been achieved on this occasion. We definitely look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you to the hotel.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
5.5 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
3.3 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#121 of 547 in Dubai
887 reviews
6.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#140 of 547 in Dubai
1,500 reviews
3.7 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,210 - ₹ 17,524
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Cafe, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafes, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing