We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Ranked #121 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay and great service”
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Excellent value for what was paid - room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the place has a great gym. Location not too bad for Dubai given its normally a car ride everywhere: metro was walk able, as was the old town if you didn't mind the heat. Front desk staff were also very helpful. One of the starwood properties in Dubai that is SPG eligible, some are not. Would stay here again when next in town.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank vonhumperdink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Vonhumperdink,

Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai.

Many thanks for your kind comments about our Front Office staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.


Kindest Regards,

Gregor K. –
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    650
    148
    22
    20
See reviews for
265
474
135
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We frequent Starwood properties and I must say that this Four Points is the nicest Four Points we ever stayed at. The building is modern and so are the rooms. They were very comfortable and the room service was excellent. We got in very late the first night and ordered food - all of which came hot and was tasty! We didn't spend much time in the area but I suspect there aren't that many places to walk around

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastalsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Coastalsuz,

Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai. Many thanks for your nice comments about our Room service staff and that you enjoyed happy about our facilities and guest rooms.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Gregor K. –
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is a modern and good value hotel for the business traveller in central Dubai. For those travelling only by taxi then the location is not an issue; if you prefer to be within walking distance of amenities or shopping centre then there are other hotels closer to, for example, the Burjuman Centre.

The room was a good size and quality though facing the inner courtyard so was a little gloomy. Choose a street-facing room for more light.
Breakfast was fine and service good.

My rating is reduced by some issues with housekeeping and reception service:
- reception service was somewhat perfunctory and could be warmer
- twice no bath towels were provided and once no small towels provided
- twice the toilet paper ran out
- sink was slow to drain and the issue was not fixed adequately
- no adaptor available
- notepad not replaced
- only plastic spoons available, and no slippers

Room Tip: street-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipRylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Mr. Rylah,

Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai. Many thanks for taking the time to express your experience during your stay with us and the nice comments on our breakfast and restaurant service.

With regards to the issues you have mentioned such as the unwelcoming reception and the forgotten bath room items, you can rest assured that I have addressed this to the respective departments in order to ensure that this will not happen again in the future.

It is feedback like yours which enables us to improve our facilities and services.

Therefore, please feel free to contact me directly on gregor.kiefer@fourpoints.com if you have any further issues you would like to discuss.

Kindest Regards,

Gregor K. –
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karachi
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This week I had a chance to stay at Four Points by Sheraton in Dubai. Basically a very simple and basic hotel. It was located in a residential area in the older part of Dubai. The only transportation that was available was taxi. There was nothing worth mentioning in the 10 minute walking vicinity. The closest shopping center,' Burjaman Center', was at a distance of 20 minutes on foot. Definitely not a happening locality. The rooms itself were simply done, with plain tiled flooring. slippers were not available in the room and were brought on request. The bathroom, pretty small, had the basic amenities, The wash basin was pretty small in size and it was very difficult to place some additional toiletries on it. The size of the bath towels was very small, not bath towels at all. Overall nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sainbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Sainbasha,

Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai. Many thanks for taking the time to express your experiences during your stay with us. I am sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us; therefore, please allow me to take a moment to address some of your mentioned issues.

With regards to the smaller sized bath towels, we have taken action to improve this and have order new, much larger bath towels to suit are guests’ needs.

You have also mentioned transportation as a point. While taxi’s are usually the quickest and easiest form of transportation throughout the city, we also sit just 10 minutes (walking) from the Dubai Metro station – Khalid Bin Al Waleed station – leading you to the area’s well known touristic attractions. We also provide shuttle buses to the major malls and beaches – all of which I hope you are able to enjoy on your next visit to Dubai and hopefully your next stay with us.

Since you have mentioned a number of other items in your review, I welcome the opportunity to speak to you in more detail to learn how you feel we could improve our overall services. You can reach me at gregor.kiefer@fourpoints.com to discuss any issues further. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest Regards,

Gregor K. – Director of F&B and In Charge of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stunning Hotel, from the food to the rooms, the staff and location, we cant fault this Hotel, Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
4.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.9 km away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#167 of 546 in Dubai
1,253 reviews
0.5 km away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
3.3 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 546 in Dubai
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Address: Mankhool Road, 4C Street | Bur Dubai, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Dubai
#106 Business Hotel in Dubai
#106 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,386 - ₹ 42,502
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located in Bur Dubai which features 250 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants including a pub. It is only a few minutes walk from major shopping centers, the old souks, Dubai Museum and Dubai Metro. Provides free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Four Points Downtown Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing