We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the right choise”
Review of Palace Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Downtown
Ranked #44 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

this is the place where you can really love dubai, the best hotel witch you can find

Room Tip: ground floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abed29524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,822 - 1,826 of 2,795 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

The "best location "in Dubai withe beautiful views dubai dancing fountain Will checking in you have free refreshing mint lemon juice shots & hot towel all the"Rooms & bathrooms are big" you have sleeping pillow menu free nespresso in the room the service is fantastic avre person who works there is helpful with a big smile

One time it was my wedding anniversary I asked if the cane send sum red rose bouquet & sparkling drink the recommended a package roses all over the bed with the towels the did  2 swans and a heart shape+3"cake+date sparkling drink for 1500ED i got it BUT will checking out the told my happy anniversary and it is complementary : )

burj khalifa the tallest building in the world , the dubai mall world's largest shopping mall , al bahar souk 
You have like 40+ restaurant & coffee shops
 all walking distance 


Will checking in you have free refreshing mint lemon juice shots & hot towel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yousefalzamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with our location, service and hospitality. It is also nice to know that you were glad with the complementary drink and pastry which you received.

Thank you again for your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

First of all just seeing the exterior set us is fantastic... with palm trees lining the driveway, the Burj Khalifa in the background and lake surrounded pathway (all lit up at night). Then you get to the front door & are greeted by staff that are so helpful & friendly! The interior is just as fantastic and the feel is one of pure relaxation & indulgence.

The room was spotless & a nice size. Larger than the average hotel room. Our balcony faced the fountains which was lovely to watch :) :) :) The food at breakfast was great, other than that we walked through the underground passage to the Dubai Mall (so convenient) for lunch & dinner :)

The hotel pool area is nice and the spa is awesome if you get to use it, (if you can afford it after staying here) we did but only because we chose to have one indulgent place on our holiday (Dubai was a 2day stopover on our way to Europe) and Dubai was it...!!!! Worth it and we'd do all again. Loved it and can't wait to go back!!!!! Will definitely stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Try to get one with the fountain/lake view... It's nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinxiiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at The Palace – The Old Town.

We are truly happy that you had chosen to spend your holiday with us. Your kind comments with regards to our Associates high level of service, food, facilities and our surrounding are truly appreciated.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Myself and my partner returned on 1st July 2012 from a fantastic 3 night stay at the Palace Hotel in the Old Town. We expected the htel to be good as we were paying for a deluxe room in a 5 star hotel, but our expectations were exceeded, not only by the free upgrade to a superior suite, but also the food, hospitality and attention to detail. The staff and impeccably turned out and cannot do enough for you. The morning breakfast buffet is exceptional with something for everybody. If you want it, they have it, all the way from standard cereals, fruit and nuts to far eastern delights and circa 10 different types of curry if you desire it. The hotel is immaculate and the staff and the best I have experienced. Several people went out of the way to help us during our stay and everyone aknowledges you without fail, which lets face it, is free to do and makes a world of difference. We visited Dubai on the way back from a week in the Maldives and all our transfers were booked and awaiting our arrival. We experienced a first class service with very helpful drivers and comfortable cars (BMW's, Mercedes etc) and we received welcome packs containing all the details you could ask for. (We booked through Kuoni - not cheap but worth the extra). The staff at the hotel organised all our excusions for us and were only too happy to help. I would recommend Dubai to anyone thinking of travelling, and more specifically The Palace Hotel for a luxious stay for business, or pleasure.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Dubai fountains. If they have one available, it is well worth it as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with our service and hospitality. It is also nice to know that you were glad with the upgrade to a suite which you received.

Thank you so much for your kind words and our Associates are thrilled to see you enjoyed and appreciated so much of what they have to offer.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The Palace hotel from our arrival was beautiful, from the Palm tree lined lake at the entrance driveway, to the ornate reception area ,complete with a huge chandelier and beautiful flowers.
The staff were all very friendly and attentive. The rooms were modern and spotless with views either onto a azure man made lake or one could choose the fountain view rooms. The pool and gym were well equipped and maintained and the viewing platform at the hotel gave us a superb view of the fountain displays that occur every half an hour from 13hoo till 23hoo..
Due to the incredible heat we were very relieved that we were able to comfortably walk through the underground shops from the hotel ,to the very impressive Dubai shopping mall..
The Barj Kalifa which is the tallest building is also within walking distance of the Palace Hotel.
Although our stopover in Dubai was short, it was definitely a sweet experience and yes, I would return to The Palace hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianeperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service of our Associates as well as with the facilities available at the hotel including our restaurants, pool and gym.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#21 of 561 in Dubai
1,897 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#77 of 561 in Dubai
2,205 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#68 of 561 in Dubai
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#23 of 561 in Dubai
2,294 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
694 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Downtown

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 29 | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 9770, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 24,452 - ₹ 57,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palace Downtown 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace, built on the edge of a lake, is a harmonious blend of the past and present of Dubai with 242 guest rooms and suites boasting a captivating Middle Eastern theme. The luxury hotel hosts an array of international restaurants featuring fine cuisine, a breathtaking luxury spa, recreational facilities, a large pool and a comprehensive business center. It is ideally located near the Dubai World Trade Center, several major business institutions, shopping malls and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palace Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace The Old Town Hotel Dubai
The Palace Old Town
Palace The Old Town Dubai
Sofitel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing