We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Fume

Fume
Ranked #535 of 10,060 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 46 - US$ 70
Cuisines: European, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Like all good things, Fume (meaning: to smoke) initially began with an idea when a group of friends gathered for a barbecue one afternoon, the idea came to smoke the salmon. The result was so popular that they began to think of other cooking methods rarely being used; pickling, preserving, hot and cold smoking, curing and braising were quickly agreed upon to be the best way to cook meats and fish. And so, the unique to Dubai, neighborhood eatery was created, with a menu from across the globe and where the dishes are all based on comfort food – just like mamma used to make! Fume offers its guests a relaxed and friendly vibe. With sharing dishes available, the restaurant is a home away from home.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming to this place alot of times I like how the staff are friendly and efficient and good music

Thank travelerzyklon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fume I, hostess at Fume, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

thank you for your comment.. we like to see you again at our place to share nice atmosphere and great food. Kind regards and welcome to Fume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

The view is okay through the windows. It’s not open like some of the other restaurants. Service was adequate. The burger was gigantic, but rather tasteless. The cosmo was tiny, but delicious.

Thank aaronma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fume I, Manager at Fume, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Aaronma, Thank you for taking time to let us know your impressions of Fume. We are glad that you liked our amazing view of Dubai's Marina. We hope we'll see you soon. For some Cosmos, perhaps? :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The staff are nice, but the menu need improvement for sure. Not enough choices for healthy eating. The place need refreshing

Thank notsohappyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

It has been nice evening to spend it over there with my girlfriend . The have nice food specially the ribs and the salmon very tasty. The atmosphere not bad you could enjoy but the only thing is the somking area is bit limited inside near to the bar staff between friendly and bot they do not interact with others. But still i enjoyed to have my dinner over there. Thanks to the bar tender i cant remember his name but he was an amazing guy that he was care about our drinks the whole night. Over all its Worth to try

Thank Zaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fume I, Manager at Fume, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Zaid A,

We are happy to heard that you and your girlfriend were had a great time during your visiting to Fume.
And I'd like to apology that our smoking bar isn't too comfortable for you and your girlfriend. However, we also providing you with our wide indoor non-smoking bar where you can also spend a quality time with your girlfriend or friends to spend the night with us.
and for sure we will pass your regards to Niroj one of our handful bartender.
Thank you once again, and we really looking forward to welcoming you again in Fume Neighborhood Restaurant.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Need a casual yet pleasant place for dinner.. fume is your place.

The food menu is selective but every dish is made yummy and tasty.

Go with friends or family or as a couple.

It’s food for any occasion !!!!

Thank 932larissaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fume I, Manager at Fume, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Larissaa,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere and our menu.
We will be happy to welcome you - for any occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fume also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Fume? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing