We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
30
45
24
23
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
45
24
23
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian musiccomfortable staynight lifemirchimezaninemr
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

stayed here for a week. had a very nice experience. the location too good. with everything in walking distance. food is wonderful and the breakfast was amazing with so many choices. rooms are also great.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RSP8978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee R, Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank very much for your fantastic review about our hotel. It's nice to know that you had a wonderful stay in general, it is always heartwarming to hear that you are happy with your breakfast experience and that you are satisfied with the variety food you can choose from. Our location indeed is a favorite among our guests and we are happy that it was valuable to you during your stay. Looking forward to see you again on your next stay!
Thank you.
Kind regards Hazel Wilkerson - Sales Manager, Ramee Royal Hotel, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We found a cockroach which is against any hygiene standards and upon pointing it out to the waiter he was very happy to take it and simply go away without even a concern of the quality of food they served to their guests. The waiter insisted for us to not to sit on the couches near the wall which are cockroach prone areas but we just wanted to finish our drink and leave. Upon that they made us pay the whole price with the pretext that they changed our food item and were claiming that the management doesn't care of what happens and they would charge the employees if they don't get their money. The manager and especially the waitress were arguing with us so much that in frustration we just gave a lump sum amount and we left. When we left and then we realized that we paid 250 for a bill of 175 and they were just happy and didn't bother to give us the change. I have been here plenty of times and I liked the place coz of the ambience and love music but today's incident showed their true colours of how much they care for their guests. I would never come back here ever again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pujan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Didn't stay in the hotel but did Visit few of restaurants. Mirchi was the one we picked based on the last years experience. But was quite disappointed to see the amazing Bollywood restaurant has turned to something else. Not only it was expensive the crowd was disaster. The hotel seems to be a good place for singles (if you know what I mean) as it had so many pubs and clubs. Overall we had a good time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trehan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I stayed in the hotel during the Ramadan season during a weekend. The hotel was very quite since they had some maintenance work going on. I was put up on the 2nd floor and was pleasant and quite since the clubs and bar was not in "action".

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony-Rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

It has one of the best restaurants and loung/Club. Centrally located easy to find. Rooms are well maintained and clean. Although hotel has many restaurants and clubs but security around the hotel is the best.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simepain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews