We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Ramee Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramee Royal Hotel
Ranked #388 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I had stayed in this hotel, quite a number of times between 2015 and 2016. i must say that the hotel has in offer some of the largest rooms available in Dubai. super Spacious rooms with neat and clean linen and spacious bathrooms.Good service during check in and throughout my stay. Breakfast has a decent spread and the live cooking counter is a certainly an extra. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is in Dubai for a short break.
I enjoyed my time at the sports bar at the mezanine floor.
I must say the Disco on the first floor gets a little noisy between 11:00pm and 3:00am if you staying in the lowest floors.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 3rd floor or above. Rooms towards the karama side are quiter and away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajith_cochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee R, Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us, and we are glad that you are happy with our large rooms sizes and specially the cleanliness. We are delighted to hear a very nice comment about the promptness and cordiality of our well trained staff during your check in which desires to render an excellent service and to always serve you better on your next visit!
Kind regards,
Hazel Wilkerson - Sales Manager, Ramee Royal Hotel, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

stayed here for a week. had a very nice experience. the location too good. with everything in walking distance. food is wonderful and the breakfast was amazing with so many choices. rooms are also great.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RSP8978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee R, Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank very much for your fantastic review about our hotel. It's nice to know that you had a wonderful stay in general, it is always heartwarming to hear that you are happy with your breakfast experience and that you are satisfied with the variety food you can choose from. Our location indeed is a favorite among our guests and we are happy that it was valuable to you during your stay. Looking forward to see you again on your next stay!
Thank you.
Kind regards Hazel Wilkerson - Sales Manager, Ramee Royal Hotel, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We found a cockroach which is against any hygiene standards and upon pointing it out to the waiter he was very happy to take it and simply go away without even a concern of the quality of food they served to their guests. The waiter insisted for us to not to sit on the couches near the wall which are cockroach prone areas but we just wanted to finish our drink and leave. Upon that they made us pay the whole price with the pretext that they changed our food item and were claiming that the management doesn't care of what happens and they would charge the employees if they don't get their money. The manager and especially the waitress were arguing with us so much that in frustration we just gave a lump sum amount and we left. When we left and then we realized that we paid 250 for a bill of 175 and they were just happy and didn't bother to give us the change. I have been here plenty of times and I liked the place coz of the ambience and love music but today's incident showed their true colours of how much they care for their guests. I would never come back here ever again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pujan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Didn't stay in the hotel but did Visit few of restaurants. Mirchi was the one we picked based on the last years experience. But was quite disappointed to see the amazing Bollywood restaurant has turned to something else. Not only it was expensive the crowd was disaster. The hotel seems to be a good place for singles (if you know what I mean) as it had so many pubs and clubs. Overall we had a good time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trehan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I stayed in the hotel during the Ramadan season during a weekend. The hotel was very quite since they had some maintenance work going on. I was put up on the 2nd floor and was pleasant and quite since the clubs and bar was not in "action".

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony-Rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 km away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#325 of 561 in Dubai
484 reviews
2.4 km away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#185 of 561 in Dubai
518 reviews
7.2 km away
Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
#377 of 561 in Dubai
75 reviews
21.5 km away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#368 of 561 in Dubai
269 reviews
3.3 km away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Royal Hotel

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Street, Bur Dubai, Al Karama | Along side Al Maktoum Bridge, Dubai 26816, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#273 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 4,592 - ₹ 16,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Royal Hotel is a four star deluxe property. The hotel offers 102 elegantly furnished rooms (96 standard and executive rooms and 6 suites); each room is well equipped with the best in modern convenience that would even impress travelers to a hotel of higher rating. Guests can expect to find direct dial telephone, satellite television & radio channels, coffee and tea making facilities, central air-conditioning, data port for internet, mini bar, digital safety vault and en suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Royal Hotel Dubai
Ramee Royal Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing