We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a cockroach in time cafe ! Never go there ”
Review of Ramee Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramee Royal Hotel
Ranked #395 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We found a cockroach which is against any hygiene standards and upon pointing it out to the waiter he was very happy to take it and simply go away without even a concern of the quality of food they served to their guests. The waiter insisted for us to not to sit on the couches near the wall which are cockroach prone areas but we just wanted to finish our drink and leave. Upon that they made us pay the whole price with the pretext that they changed our food item and were claiming that the management doesn't care of what happens and they would charge the employees if they don't get their money. The manager and especially the waitress were arguing with us so much that in frustration we just gave a lump sum amount and we left. When we left and then we realized that we paid 250 for a bill of 175 and they were just happy and didn't bother to give us the change. I have been here plenty of times and I liked the place coz of the ambience and love music but today's incident showed their true colours of how much they care for their guests. I would never come back here ever again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pujan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Didn't stay in the hotel but did Visit few of restaurants. Mirchi was the one we picked based on the last years experience. But was quite disappointed to see the amazing Bollywood restaurant has turned to something else. Not only it was expensive the crowd was disaster. The hotel seems to be a good place for singles (if you know what I mean) as it had so many pubs and clubs. Overall we had a good time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trehan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I stayed in the hotel during the Ramadan season during a weekend. The hotel was very quite since they had some maintenance work going on. I was put up on the 2nd floor and was pleasant and quite since the clubs and bar was not in "action".

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony-Rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

It has one of the best restaurants and loung/Club. Centrally located easy to find. Rooms are well maintained and clean. Although hotel has many restaurants and clubs but security around the hotel is the best.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simepain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I reached this hotel late evening on March 1, 2017 as I booked through booking.com , but to my horror, though there were hardly any guest waiting before to check in, it too a pretty long time for the reception guy to register me as he was talking endless with some others who were dropping on and off in between. To my aghast I am given to understand that a certain amount was blocked from my given card that I am told will be adjusted at check out. As far as room goes, it was in second floor, but the horrendous sound over night made of mad, as too many bards, dicosthes with in, that includes a Russian. But food wise, it is just fine, especially the Kerala one. But the lady was shift at check out, but she told me that the blocked amount will be reverted back to my account soon, that can not be adjusted in the final bill, so I had to shell out total bill on March 5, 2017. It is over 7 weeks since then, but the amount is yet to be reverted. Repeated interventions by bookings.com and my mail to the hotel did not elicit any response. It was a disgusting experience indeed as far as blocked amount goes.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Rao1940497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 km away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#318 of 556 in Dubai
479 reviews
21.5 km away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#382 of 556 in Dubai
263 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#170 of 556 in Dubai
497 reviews
1.8 km away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#329 of 556 in Dubai
247 reviews
2.4 km away
Ramee Hotel Apartment
Ramee Hotel Apartment
#433 of 556 in Dubai
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Royal Hotel

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Street, Bur Dubai, Al Karama | Along side Al Maktoum Bridge, Dubai 26816, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 4,098 - ₹ 15,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Royal Hotel is a four star deluxe property. The hotel offers 102 elegantly furnished rooms (96 standard and executive rooms and 6 suites); each room is well equipped with the best in modern convenience that would even impress travelers to a hotel of higher rating. Guests can expect to find direct dial telephone, satellite television & radio channels, coffee and tea making facilities, central air-conditioning, data port for internet, mini bar, digital safety vault and en suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Royal Hotel Dubai
Ramee Royal Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing