We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off to a poor start”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Off to a poor start”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Having lived in the UAE for two years we decided to treat ourselves to a farewell night at Raffles.
The hotel lobby is amazing and we thought what a great choice to make for our last night in Dubai. However, the hotel was so busy that it took an age to check in. We arrived well after check in time to find our room was not ready. We decided to have a walk round Wafi mall, they said they would call us within the hour to let us know the room was ready. After an hour we returned to find the room was available..no phone call. Having said all this the rest of the stay was perfect. Great rooms, excellent "rain shower" , fantastic staff and service. As a p.s. to this manager has since contacted us and offered his apologies for the delay.......nice work.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HeyJude433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was disappointed to note that your stay got off to a poor start; however I was pleased that the rest of your stay was perfect and that the staff and service was fantastic.

I was also pleased to read that since your departure you had been contacted and apologised to for your negative arrival experience.

We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,844
    276
    66
    17
    13
See reviews for
637
1,313
167
645
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Check in took for ever .... No water bottles in the room .
No doubt nice large rooms and a grand property.... But.... Where was the wow as expected !
Maybe they are short staffed due to Ramadan !
I do hope they get back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kash8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I was disappointed to read that there was no wow as you had expected and that you left the hotel feeling we were short staffed due to Ramadan.

Firstly please let me assure you that this was not the case and there is no excuse for any of the inconveniences that you faced.

I have shared your remarks with the department heads in charge so that they can go back and re-visit their areas. Thank you for sharing your valuable comments which helps us enhance our service standards.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The staff here are amazingly helpful and pleasant. The room we stayed in was large and extremely well appointed. Breakfast in the dining room was very nice and a hugh range of food. The pool and surrounds are great. The rail station is close and well run. My only negative comment would be the regarding the club lounge; the range of food was not extensive and it just lacked atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you had a great stay and that you found the staff helpful and pleasant. Furthermore, we were glad to note that you had enjoyed the offerings at breakfast and the facilities at the pool.

That said, we have noted your remarks about the club room and would like to thank you for your feedback, which have been discussed with the Manager in charge to look into further.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

American Express Centurian recently had a complimentary one night stay which included "Raffles Dubai" we were planning a two night stopover on our way from Australia to Paris so at Raffles we stayed. On our past 6 trips we flew via Singapore. As a result of this experience, (with our new found home) Raffles in Dubai our ongoing travel plans will be via the UAE. Raffles was just brilliant the staff genuinly friendly and really helpful. The hotel itself is central, 5 minutes to the airport, ten minutes "lexus" to the Mall of Dubai and 15 minutes to the trendy Resturant district. The big advantage the hotel has to offer from my perspective is value for money across the board. The rooms are large by any measure, the amenities provided first class. If your interested and flying to Europe from Australia, take the 6.00am departure from Sydney to Dubai, stay at Raffles for a couple of nights, enjoy the experience and arrive jet lag free to your destination..

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you decided to change your usual route to Paris with a stopover in Dubai and that you had chosen to stay at Raffles. Moreover it was pleasing to note that as a result of this you have now found a new home away from home in the UAE.

We were also glad that the staff provided friendly and helpful service during your stay and that the hotels location was suitable to your requirements.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through the region.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Staid at this hotel many times this year and never let down. One of the best hotels in Dubai in respect of service, room size, and value for money. Staff were very helpful and welcoming and always smiling. Once they offered me an upgrade to a suite which was amazing with huge balcony. The normal room size is big and very techy with grate bathroom. The breakfast buffet is great and offered many varieties for different cultures. I always look forward for the breakfast experience at Raffels. Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aghandour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share such positive comments on the TripAdvisor website.

We were extremely pleased to read that you had never felt let down during your visits to the hotel and that you would strongly recommend staying here.

We were also delighted to note that you always enjoy your breakfast experience and that we are always welcoming with big smiles.

The staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to your second home in Dubai sometime in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 540 in Dubai
15,942 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 540 in Dubai
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 540 in Dubai
4,044 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 540 in Dubai
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai 121800, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,994 - ₹ 34,726
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing