We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay.”
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed at Raffles as part of a cruise package and we have nothing but praise for this hotel.Five star hotels are not normally on our list ( too impersonal) but this one is service orientated, with comfortable rooms,delightful furnishings,excellent food and a wholesome attitude towards guests. We loved the rooms,designed cleverly and still practical. The balcony is a nice touch as so many hotels just have a fixed glass window, with no outside access.
Raffles is connected to the Wafi Mall for shopping ( more shopping!) and it is easy to find a place here for meals.
Early one morning ( 3am) we were woken by the sound of vacuuming in our hallway.They were noisily at work with some remedial shampooing etc. That afternoon a tray of chocolates were delivered to our door with apologies for the interruption during the night. They were very nice chocolates!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the garden area and was enjoyable.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunner do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay, especially as you usually find 5 star hotels a little impersonal.

That said, I apologise for the noise disturbance in the middle of the night - this is certainly not the experience we wish our residents to have. However I was pleased to note that some chocolates were sent as an apology, and that these had been to your liking!

We do hope that you had enjoyed the rest of your cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back to another Raffles property sometime in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,454)
There are newer reviews for Raffles Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,600 - 2,604 of 3,458 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Overall the trip was very nice i loved the rooms and the food. Also the beds were very comfortable and the room was luxurious. Anything i wanted id just dial 0 and id have it.
The staff were very helpful all the time.

Room Tip: the rooms on high floors are more spacious and cost the same as a regular room. i tried both.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibrazox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to note that you had a nice trip and that you loved the food and rooms. Furthermore, we were glad to read that the staff were helpful and that all your requests were accommodated quickly.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We arrived at the Raffles Dubai at 2 a.m. looking very tired. We flew from Amsterdam and the flight arrival time was billed at 12 midnight. Unfortunately we were held on the tarmac at Amsterdam for 1.15 minutes, so we looked pretty haggard by the time we reached Raffles.
Nice man at reception felt sorry for us I think and upgraded us to a Landmark Suite - very luxurious - beautiful views, king size bed, bar, dining table and two couches, huge bathroom with spa bath.
Service at the hotel was unfailingly polite and helpful. Breakfast buffet was generous with excellent service from the many young waiters.
Concierge Desk, the lady in the WAFI Mall Raffles Shop went out of their way to look after our needs.
Kevin at the front door - with his wide smile and friendly patter - what an asset as an introduction to the hotel.
We can certainly recommend this hotel - stay at the Raffles and you won't be disappointed.
.

Room Tip: We found the doona on the bed far too hot for this climate even with the airconditioning quite low...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that upon arrival at the hotel you were upgraded to a Suite and this helped erase the memory of the long delayed journey into Dubai.

Furthermore, we were pleased to note that you found the service at the hotel polite and helpful and that you would recommend Raffles Dubai.

We do hope that you had a smoother onward journey and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We chose the Raffles Dubai because we were interested in the rooms which, according to photos, looked very attractive and it did not disappoint. I can highly recommend this hotel as the rooms are extremely nice with elegant design that is Arabic inspired and with all the accompaniments of a 5 star hotel. The staff were very friendly as well. The hotel itself is close to the airport and is situated on top of a mall (Wafi City) with plenty of designer boutiques and a supermarket. It's not like the Dubai Mall but is certainly convenient if you don't feel like going out which in Dubai means catching a taxi. We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the rooms and hotel attractive.

Furthermore I was pleasing to read that you would recommend other travellers stay with us and that you would consider returning.

We trust you had a smooth onward journey and we look forward to the opportunity of you staying at Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I would like to express my sincere thanks to Raffles for a wonderful day on Friday 1st June to celebrate the Queens Diamond Jubilee.

So much effort was put into making the day special, the ballroom looked amazing, a sea of red, white and blue!! The food was delicious with a wide variety to choose from and the service was excellent.

Many thanks to you all for making it such a wonderful afternoon, you should feel very proud of yourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise23473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed the Diamond Jubilee celebrations and the decorations of red, white and blue!

You are correct that a lot of effort went into organising the event; however none of it would have been possible without the support of our loyal customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai for a future event.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,017 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 554 in Dubai
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 554 in Dubai
1,868 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 554 in Dubai
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 15,996 - ₹ 32,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing