We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Luxury at a reasonable price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Luxury at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed there for 8 days in April. Hotel was fantastic, service was amazing and the nightclub at the top was a lot of fun. Would definitely stay there again, that said I was eating off site every day do never got to try the food there, but food everywhere in Dubai is high quality so I'm sure it was the same.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you found the hotel fantastic and that the service was amazing. It was also good to note that you had enjoyed the nightclub facilities at the top of the hotel.

Thank you for recommending us - we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,760
    273
    64
    17
    13
See reviews for
615
1,283
163
630
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (721)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our second family trip to Dubai involved a deal of reseacrh, we thought about the marina hotels before settling on Raffles based on the good price quoted for ana advance room rate (beware the hotel web site only adds the two 10% tax levys for room & city tax at the end of the transaction - this should be clearer). Plus my wife had had meetings there in the past and said it looked wonderful.

We booked two club rooms for my wife & myself and 3 teaanage kids. The rooms are very big we stayed onthe 8th & 5th floors, with large beds and good lounge areas added to which you have the bonus of the private balcony.

The club rooms included breakfast - excellent in the main restaurant, plus afternoon tea and evening drinks/snacks in the club room. Overall with this we didn't need to buy much additional food for the kids. Having said that the cost of pizza's etc is very reasonable in the hotel.

The pool area is nice (if slightly noisy due to the road but that soon blends in) andthe pool staff are very attentive without being pushy, bring complimentary iced tea and water as you arrive. Arrive early if you want a good spot as beds are limited and you get those how grab the beds without using them!!

The spa area looks good although we only used the gym which is a good size and a good range of equipment.

So far all the same as other hotels? The difference is with the staff all of whom were polite friendly and looked happy to be there and to help with making your stay perfect. We had no complaints with any one and the management of the pool area was complimented with the managers engaging with you about the weather or your stay.

Finally it was my wife's birthday while staying ther. The butler of the floor noticed her cards and wrote one for her himself and supplied a pefect sized chocolate birthday cake. In the Raffles club we had champagne - none of which was preempted or requested. That's the difference to the others.

We left on 12 April and none of us wanted to leave we will definitely be back and throughly recommend Raffles Dubai to anyone wanting to stay in a quality hotel.

Remember to visit Al Karama, the Gold and Spice Souks (using the commuter ferry), Madinat Souck is touristy but good for outdoor dining overlooking the Burj Al Arab.

Room Tip: Room choice depnds on what you want - you can ask for a view of the Burj Kalifa across the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinDG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for posting your comments from your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the rooms of a good size. Furthermore, it was pleasing to read that you had time to relax by the pool and that the colleagues in this area were attentive.

Thank you also for your kind words about the staff and that it was here that set us apart from other hotels. We work hard to try and always deliver a positive resident experience and we were very pleased to note that we had been successful on this occasion.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Actually i will be staying here for a week, but since i was free today i thought to write about the first impression and hopefully will update during and after the stay as my expectations were really high.

I had been reading a lot about the hotel and after my experiences in various major hotel around the world, i was expecting this to be special - 1. i booked it through Amex FHR , 2. Raffles brand name and 3. The charm of dubai.

But the beginning is sad - The CHECKIN process was very poorly handled. As i was landing early in the morning at 5 i had booked the hotel from the previos night so i do not have to wait or request for early checkins etc BUT on the contrary the room was not ready - infact the system was showing it as a NO SHOW and the room allocated was not available. after a few minutes ( more than 10-15 minutes) i was allocated another room - during this whole while i was just waiting not even being offered a chair to sit or water to drink. ( luckily i was not tired as i was flying first class, but the hotel staff didnt know that )

Now when finally i was allocated the room it had been upgraded to a club room because of the AMeX FHR ( i already knew it was upgraded as the same was showing on the raffles website when i checked my booking) BUT i was informed now that it is NOT a king room but a TWIN room as that was the original booking. AGAIN i had to make them understand the booking on the hotel website shows a king bed room but the front desk kept saying , all is subject to availabilty and cannot do anything as they do not have rooms available.

I then showed him the print out of the hotel website which mentioned Kingbed CLUB room and nowhere stating that subject to availabilty - so i had to wait more standing there and then suddenly a king bed room became available and i was allocated the same.

Then came the FHR benefits explanation - all was fine, till i checked the amex reservation email again - which mentioned a complimentary bottle of wine which upon enquiry to the front desk was recieved with the answer - sorry we overlooked it.

so , overall a very very disappointing checkin with two really cold persons without an iota of respect at the front desk - so much for a first impression.

another 7 more night to go ...hopefully Mr Peter reads this and make this stay better.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Ravikiransethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My preferred Hotel whenever I stayed or will stay in Dubai. Great ambiance accompanied by Luxury touch. you will not be in fault if you stay here. easy access to SHZ Road and in the middle of DUBAI. steps to the quiet but still classy Wafi Center also can reach Dubai Mall without hassle. BIG BIG rooms as if you are staying in Suit not a classic room size.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fuj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that we are your favourite stay and your preferred hotel of choice when you are in Dubai.

You are right that we are connected to Wafi Mall which offers specialised boutique shopping, and that we are only 10 minutes away from Dubai Mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Raffles Dubai is wonderful. Its design, like as Egypt Pyramid is amazing. Big lobby with fountain and candles (in the night) for an unforgettable experience. Rooms are big and spacious. Bathroom is also big, clean with a tub and shower. All is fine and delicate. The working area has a big desk and nice chair. Terrace has a wonderful view. I recomend to use the spa and the pool. This area is to rest and extreme relax. But despite all the above, the best of Raffles is the staff. All employees are kind and warm. Really they "go beyond" in service. Congratulations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajero-Colombiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you had an unforgetable experience and that you found the hotel wonderful.

Furthermore, thank you so much for your kind words about the staff. They work hard to try and ensure all our residents have a special stay experience - we are glad that they were succesful on this occasion.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on a future occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#90 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,505 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai 121800, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,307 - ₹ 42,051
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing