We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel
Ranked #348 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

hotel ambassador is one of the oldest hotels in the city of dubai. it is very centrally located amidst the town area with all possible malls and plazas located nearby. the famous meena bazaar is also walking distance from here. the food is good and the staff is generous

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank sumeetjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    45
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
31
22
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

the Ambassador Group is very much lucky to have a Hotel at a Tourist Spot in Dubai... it is a very good and hospitalized Hotel... the Food is very much edible and delicious .. and would like kingfisher to make a trip for myself and my family to this hotel again in the same country

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mufaddalali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Was in this hotel for a day in October, 2005. Its location was great, close to the shopping malls and the Creek in Bur Dubai.

It shares its swimming pool with another hotel next to it. The restaurant here was quite good.

Though I didn't have any problem with the hotel, some of my colleagues were woken up at night with random door knocks...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2010

Hotel is a Three Star Hotel but Five Star Service... I was there in hotel for 5 nights from 13th to 18 december ... Every Employee of the hotel are very co-operative and helpful.... they make us feel comfortable and guide to explore dubai... We had arranged a tour package from hotel itself it included half day city tour, desert safari with dinner, and Dow Cruise with dinner... all were good.

Rooms of the hotel are very nice and clean.. i had a room with a view to Khalifa... which shins like a star at night as the khalifa has flashing lights ON at night. Room was big enough for 2 people, it had bath tub and fridge, etc etc... Rooms were kept clean by the house keeping section, Every time we were out for lunch or tour our rooms were cleaned and give a nice feeling to enter in the room. We had a Breakfast included for Free which was also nice... Staff over there was nice to serve us nice breakfast they arrange a special request from you for your breakfast... Restaurant is now a days decorated with Christmas Trees and stuff, coz its christmas time now.

Hotel is located in bur dubai and in middle of city which gives us a easy access to shopping mall and Taxi and Indian Restaurant etc. etc. Shopping Mall named "Carrefour" is very near to hotel which is good for shopping, I prefered food from Restaurant Name "Karachi Darbar" which is good food joint. Even Meena Bazaar is close to buy other stuff. Theres is Bus Stop near and we can easily get Taxi in seconds from the Entrance of the Hotel. Also you take a small boat which is also near hotel to go to Diera or Gold Souk they small boats charge 1 AED to travel to other side of the creek. Soo i would say hotel is in good location which gives access to all the things and good to travel.

Soo it is the One of the best hotels if you have a budget tour for Dubai...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patilprasanna2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

We stayed in Hotel Ambassador for 5 days in December,2010.We were a family of 3 including our 18 months old son.When you have kids you need special arrangments related to their food ,mainly milk. We got excellant service from the hotel staff during our stay. They are very cooperative and all are Indians especially from Maharashtra,Marathi speaking. They helped us a lot in catering our child food habits.
The location of the hotel is also very convenient and centrally located. We will strongly advice to stay in this hotel. Though it is not vey luxurious,it has all the essential amenities.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#299 of 543 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
The Creek
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
#295 of 543 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#199 of 543 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
The Creek
Sun City International Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#111 of 543 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel

Property: Ambassador Hotel
Address: 34 St | 11a Street, 14; PO Box 3226, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,583 - ₹ 18,333
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador Hotel - It was the first hotel in Dubai and therefore is a pioneer in the Dubai hotel industry. It carries a long legacy of excellence, goodwill and nostalgic charm. Tourists from all over the world have enjoyed the excellent hospitality offered in this charming hotel. Ambassador strives to offer personal and reliable service to all of its guests. Your stay at Ambassador is truly a piece of Dubai's hospitality history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ostrovok and Expedia so you can book your Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing