We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manzil Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Ranked #23 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We recently stayed two nights with the Al Manzil Hotel which is within walking distance of the Burj Khalifa, the Dubai Mall and the Dubai fountains. The staff were very welcoming at check in and provided a refreshing drink and a cold washer and the accomodation was very comfortable and clean. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and the waiting staff were just lovely. The buffet breakfast was also very well presented.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Lizzy_oz,

thank you very much for the time taken to write your review on Tripadvisor.
We highly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.I am fortunate enough to have the opportunity to share you feedback to our team.

Kind regards
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,480
    405
    64
    20
    7
See reviews for
271
793
199
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This hotel works rather well. I have had issues before with being relocated when overbooked, but it is now running well, they know what to do and the place seems to operate well. The rooms with the view are nice, although not really necessary. The pool is very nice and simple, yet effective. The small souk located as part of the complex has a lovely little cafe inside which means you need not use the starbucks, which is also located in the complex.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fair123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Fair 123,

Thank you for providing us with your comments. The Al Manzil Hotel offers a variety of cuisines to choose from, including one all day lobby café as well as a Parisian themed sidewalk café, both serving a wide selection of coffees and teas along with a range of culinary treats.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel is located at Downtown area of Dubai.
The place is walking distance from Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains.
They have a small but nice and clean pool.
They serve buffet breakfast

Helpful?
3 Thank AudzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Audz J,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.
Your comments on our property and services are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best regards
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights on a transit stop in June. We were greeted at the airport by a very polite hotel staff. Similarly, the front desk staff was very kind and helpful and check-in was quick. Our room was lovely, well appointed and spotless. We asked that an ironing board and iron be brought up to our room and this was done promptly.

Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was plentiful. Plenty of options and good quality food.

The hotel is well located- only a five minute walk from the Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa. For everywhere else, cabs are extremely cheap in Dubai, so it's easy and affordable to get around.

The only "bad" experience we had at the hotel was an encounter with a waiter during breakfast. A male waiter came to our table and said "Good morning, would you like some orange juice?" He was not looking directly at my husband or at me, so I simply answered with "Good morning, yes please". To which he promptly/abruptly replied "I was not talking to you, I was talking to him." (meaning my husband). Now being a North American woman, I understand that there are cultural differences at play and that he might have meant that as a sign of respect (to either my husband or to both myself and my husband). However, I believe that at a four star hotel in an international city with visitors from all over the globe such as Dubai, it would have been polite for him NOT to have "corrected" me. His comment was certainly off -putting for both myself and my husband.

Having said that, it didn't severely dampen our stay and I would recommend the hotel for its nice rooms, great location and good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dom_nique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear dom_nique,

Good day and thank you for your feedback. We do like to hear all feedback about our hotel and you have offered us a very descriptive report. We also appreciate your candidness in regards to the challenges you did experience both positive and negative – both I shall be sharing with my team. Please accept my sincere apologies for the incident during your breakfast as this does not reflect our usual high standards.

Best regards
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Al Manzil on numerous occasions and it is a fantastic hotel and extremely centrally located. Staff are truly helpful and willing to please? Dubai Mall is virtually across the road from the hotel

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MTreagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear MTreagus,

good day and thank you very much for your continuous support and staying with us at the Al Manzil Hotel.
We are very fortunate to have such great attractions like the Dubai Mall in walking distance from our hotel.
I do hope to meet you in person during your next visit,

Best regards
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
#26 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#63 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown Dubai

Property: Manzil Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,288 - ₹ 33,740
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown Dubai is an upscale boutique hotel managed by Vida Hotels and Resorts with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Manzil Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing